We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal - Da Costakade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
View
View from balcony
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Hallways
Stairs
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Hallways
Hallways
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
Dining area - seating up to 8
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Living room
Dining area
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living/Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
View
Bathroom #1  - 2nd floor
Bathroom #1 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #2  (3rd Floor)
Bathroom #2 (3rd Floor)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tracy2320...
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family of 5 stayed in this apartment for a week in June 2018. It was very comfortable, clean and spacious. It had even more amenities than we needed. It was a perfect location in terms of walking to the major sites. Charles did a super job of communicating with us with regard to our arrival/departure. He was also very helpful providing us with tips on what to see and do, and where to eat (giving us spots in a variety of locations and price ranges.) I was pleasantly surprised that the apartment was very accurately represented in the photos shown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment was located close to multiple landmarks our group had chosen to see. Easily walk-able if you choose but also easily bike-able to anywhere in Amsterdam! I would absolutely stay at Charles place again if I were to visit Amsterdam again. Check in-Check out was easy. Charles was near by if needed(luckily we didn't have to bother him much).

Apartment looked as it did in the pictures! Neat and roomy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesilve...
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at the Amsterdam City Canal Apartment with my family for 4 days in May. The apartment is located on a lovely, quiet street overlooking one of Amsterdam's beautiful canals. It is very close to restaurants, bars and shops, and an easy 15-20 minute walk to most attractions and the city center. You also have easy access to public transportation.

The apartment is large, well appointed and quite comfortable. It has a fully equipped kitchen with a dinning area and a spacious sitting room with large windows overlooking the canal. The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds. There were 2 bathrooms and a laundry room available. The apartment also had a lovely porch oerlooking the back yard garden. Everrything was very clean, well cared for, and comfortable. We were greated with a lovely basket or local treats and some staples in the refrigerator (milk, juice etc.). This was a very pleasant surprise and highly appreciated.

The only concern I had was with the stairs leading to the apartment. This was quite a steep climb with luggage, but we got used to it quickly and after the bags were brought upstairs it was no problem.

I would reccomend this apartment to friends and family. We very much enjoyed our short time in Amsterdam and the apartment was a wonderful place to call home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omerr3110
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

we stayed here a group of friends and had a wonderful time. It is close to many attractions and it has lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The apartment is convenient and clean and the owner really made us feel at home.
Please notice that there is a staircase you need to climb in order to enter the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydp100
boston, MA, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amsterdam Canal House”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of seven enjoyed staying in this house. Easy access to markets, restaurants and trams. A short walk to the center of town. The bedrooms were comfortable and the living area was large enough for us to sit and be together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks for the nice review and glad you all enjoyed yourselves! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic canal-side home in quiet area”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment was perfect for the 8 of us who were staying for a uni reunion long weekend. The area was quiet but there were plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes nearby, and we walked everywhere as all the main sights were within 30 mins walk. The bedrooms were large, with comfy beds and sitting room/kitchen had plenty of space and was well equipped. There were a few nice touches like the wine and tea etc which meant we didn't have to race down to the (excellent) supermarket too. Charles was good at communications in the lead up to our visit and was also very accommodating - allowing us to check in early and then store our bags behind after our stay. If you're looking for a stay in an authentic Amsterdam place in a quiet residential area then Charles' place would be hard to beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks Maggie!
Glad you all enjoyed yourselves. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
versace11...
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“Canal Rental”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I stayed at this wonderful rental. Although the stairs were daunting at first once we got our luggage up it was fine. The apartment was clean and spacious and was perfect for 6. Close to groceries, restaurants and museums the location was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing