We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Side Inn Hotel
Ranked #289 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“A great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A 10 min walk to metro #2 to downtown Amsterdam, where the fun begins!! Great staff (Jos is the best) Great breakfast! Top floor is hot, but have air conditioner. Little bistro awesome! Laid back, quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Google Translation
Hartelijk dank voor uw bezoek en uw beoordeling.
Het is een enorme motivatie voor ons team om te lezen hoezeer u heeft genoten van uw verblijf.
Wij hopen u wederom te mogen begroeten.

Met vriendelijke groeten
West Side Inn Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    469
    585
    286
    367
See reviews for
230
571
109
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keaau Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

West Side Inn (the old HEM) helped make our recent stay relaxing. The staff are so helpful and nice: getting extra pillows & towels, no problem. There are two lifts where most hotels don't even have one! The rooms are large for Amsterdam and my request for a window that opens got me a huge, fully opening panel: A'dam is hot in July but our top floor room stayed cool. The grounds are a lovely garden with many private benches so that smokers don't feel like lepers. A few minutes' walk to Delflanplein with AHeijn & Liddel markets, sandwich & other shops, it is also close to a canal where we saw a hunting heron, a family of swans and a nestful of moorhen chicks. The ride in on the #2 showcases many small businesses outside the Centrum. Who cares if it's five minutes more to the Leidseplein?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labrujaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for choosing West Side Inn and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you think so highly of our hotel and staff. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
West Side Inn Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a Boring location. The room was ok, very basic, but poorly cleaned. The AC didn't work. It was cheap but we have visited much better hotels with in that pricerange. It was fairly easy to walk to the nearest tram station, to get in to the center of Amsterdam

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna196909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were large and the beds were very nice. The staff was very nice and helped us with all our questions. The staff spoke several languages, even Danish. I don't understand why everyone is so concerned about this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing all these wonderful words regarding your recent stay at West Side Inn Amsterdam.
We cannot wait to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,
West Side Inn Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel in quite place beside the canal but there are not somethings like mine bar and light not enough
The staffs are wonderful, near from supermarkets and chines resturant and junky meals, you can go to the metro station on foot 400m approximatly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aazmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I wish I had read reviews before , the biggest catch this hotel does not have air conditioning which you come to know only when you check in , staff is rude and unfriendly , there are many other hotels available for same price

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumeet1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#165 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,039 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#167 of 367 in Amsterdam
171 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#208 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#111 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,413 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#265 of 367 in Amsterdam
203 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#233 of 367 in Amsterdam
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Side Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Side Inn Hotel

Property: West Side Inn Hotel
Address: Voorburgstraat 250, 1059 VD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly HEM Hotel Amsterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — West Side Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Side Inn Amsterdam is perfectly situated in the South West part of Amsterdam, next to the main highway the A10. Schiphol Airport, World Fashion Centre, World Trade Centre and RAI Congress Hall are only 15 minutes away. West Side Inn Amsterdam can easily be reached by public transportation or by car, which you can park in our own parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your West Side Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Hem Hotel
Hem Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing