We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and all you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a stag group last weekend, it was grand, clean tidy and secure. We had a room for six. 3 bunk beds, breakfast was included but I never made it so can't comment. Wifi was ok. Hostel bar was grand, prices were very reasonable. Towels could be bought for 4.5 euro. Toiletries and locker keys also available to purchase. You are only across the road from the Hard Rock Cafe. Great location beside a beautiful park.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dvrossi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

What I liked the most was the location right in front of the stunning vondelpark, the breakfast was amazing, the staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere of the hostel was very nice and comfortable. Just found a bit pricy, don't know if it was because it was queen's day, but the rest was just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice hostel with great environment, cool bar. games room, OK internet. The room was alright, clean, the staff was also alright. The best things about the Hostel is the location and the breakfast! Great value!

Another thing, dont go far looking for a bike rental, they have nice bikes for a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

my first time staying in a hostel, but it was a wonderful experience. The staff were helpful, clean with good breakfast. location is easily accessible via tram or by foot. we needed to catch an early flight on the day we check out and the staff pre-pack some light breakfast for us, thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First time at an Amsterdam hostel as the ones in town never appealed. The place is clean, staff friendly and the breakfast was great value. I've stayed at hotels in Amsterdam at 3 times the price that were half as good. Well done Stayokay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

great breakfast! nice crowd and enthusiastic staff.
The bedroom was spacious and bright, and most importantly, the heaters worked!
Very impressed at the cleanliness of such a big hostel.
I must warn though, it is a bit of a walk from the train station but the walk is worth it, there were winter markets and street performers. A great sight!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here whilst on a topdeck tour in early September. It was a pretty good location and had a tram stop just 500m up the road so easy to access the city. The rooms were quite big, we had 6 to a room and still had room to move about. The beds were nice and big and had excellent charging points right by each bed - handy to keep your phone and camera near you when charging. Only thing that was a bit of a pain was the shower, it was a push button on so had to push it constantly to get water, and the drainage wasnt that great, the floor was always covered in water. The food was amazing and also the bar had cheap drinks. The laundry was the cheapest across the whole of Europe that i used. The FREE WIFI actually worked which is nice for a change. Overall good hostel. Will be recommending to my clients!!

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms - we had 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentoftravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,282 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#165 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostelle
#35 of 242 in Amsterdam
271 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#61 of 242 in Amsterdam
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: £26 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing