We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are visiting Amsterdam Stayokay is a Great Hostel one of the best i have ever been too. Very Friendly staff, Great Location, brilliant ambiance, Very well cleaned rooms. I would go as far to say that any Stayokay property is worth going to. Absolutely value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good if your traveling with friends shared rooms give a great drom room type experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonakShah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thanks for all the kind words and hopefully we will see you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    756
    257
    53
    39
See reviews for
112
151
391
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the hostal is very clean, offers great buffet breakfast and big common areas. The restaurant food is very good and affordable. The downside is the wifi only works in the common area and it is too big to meet new people.

The location is perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ealvare92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. We are sorry to hear that it was hard to meet other guest. Hopefully you'll meet more new people next time! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic hostel. Full stop.

We went for a stag party, and couldn't fault the place. Rooms were exactly what we needed. Big enough, basic of course, but what do you expect. Ideal for a bunch of guys.

Great location, very good breakfast, nice little bar and reception. Would definitely stay again.

Sorry its a short review, but seriously, if you're in a group and need somewhere cheap, basic, this place can not be beaten. Book it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISV40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location is ok. Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Wifi only works on the ground floor and no socket beside bed. I only found one socket beside the sink in the dorm room I stayed in which is for 6 people. There is no luggage room but lockers which you'll have to pay for if you want to leave your stuff at the hostel. All in all, I'd probably choose another hostel if I'm going to Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you like our staff and location. We are aware of the fact that some rooms do not have many outlets. Therefore, you can charge your device for free at the reception. There are lockers available in the lobby for 0,20ct per hour (€2 for 24h) and there's also a luggage room for larger items. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location of this hostel is a huge plus. It's right at Vondelpark, which is great for walking, running, or having a picnic. It's also very near to the cities museums. It is extremely busy, but the hostel is clean, and they are very efficient. The included breakfast buffet was more than expected. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: I was in a room in the old school house - which had a little added character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and we hope to see you again next time you're Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is the first hostel I have stayed at and it was a reasonable price, great location right next to the amazing vondelpark. Easy to get too as well. Pretty clean and rooms were not bad. Breakfast is include which is great and tasty too. Internet access in public areas only but that is still great.

But

This isn't the best place for solo travelers. The people I shared a room with were friends so they had no need to meet people which it seemed like most people there.

Would recommend if you are looking for cheap, standard and good location. I would probably stay in zeeburg next time.

Room Tip: Four person was good and convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartbelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble meeting people, hopefully you meet more single travelers next time! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

well, If you are trying to stay in a hostel where you wanna meet lots of young people, this is NOT the place. This hostel is for me a hotel. I felt no interaction with nobody. besides this, its very clean, nice, its located very near of the museums, in front of an amazing green park. The breakfast was just ok, service like a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco_Rof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and other facilities. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We usually get really good reactions on our breakfast, as we have lots of bread, cereals, yogurt, sliced cheese and meat, jam, nutella, fruit, eggs, juices, coffee, tea etc. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#12 of 226 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#8 of 226 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Property: Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing