We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

University Trip on November 2011, stayed there for 2 nights over a weekend.

The place was nice and comfortable, customer service was really nice and effective and all members of staff were kind, polite, and eager to help.

We shared a room with another couple, the room was cosy and comfortable, the beds nice and soft.

The location of the hostel was in the heart of Amsterdam and 5 minutes from the main attractions of the city. The area was safe and beautiful :)

Free breakfast is a BIG PLUS and they offer a big range of food, savouries, juice etc.

I loved my stay, all in all.

Thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us. We are very proud to be in Vondelpark, so it's really nice to hear that you liked it too! We are also happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and staff. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    746
    251
    52
    39
See reviews for
109
149
384
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tournai, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The only bad point about this hostel is its location. The hostel is located quite far away from the station but is closed to the Hard Rock Café.
Spacious room, friendly staff and good breakfast. I recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear that you liked your room, staff and the free breakfast. We haven't had much complains about our location. Most people love it that we are in the park. It's also only a 5 minute walk to the nightlife area and to the museum district. There are a lot of restaurants around Leidseplein which is very close as well and the canal cruise departs at the end of the street. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

In a great location that is beautiful and close to everything. The Hostel is clean, spacious, safe and calm. The 4 bed room was too small and I did not like the idea of having to make my bed on arrival, and that is why I do not give an Excellent review. There are lockers in the bedroom that can be locked with a locker, so don't forget to bring one. They do not provide free towels nor toiletries. The beds were bunks, and the upper one was not easy to climb to, specially if ur tired/drunk/stoned/not fit!!!
The breakfast is very diverse, continental, and well worth the price.
The staff is very friendly.
The free wifi only worked on the lower levels.
There are free walks starting at the hostel.
And the tram and bike rental very close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay, and that you liked our rooms, breakfast and other services. You do indeed have to bring your own towel or padlock, but you can also buy them at the reception in case you forgot. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed as part of a large hen party group and was surprised that there were such a mix of guests, from families to stag and hen parties. There were always people around but it wasn't noisy and there were always people about.

Breakfast was good for a hostel, very impressed. mainly bread and cheese but had some nice granola cereal and fruit.

Room was very clean, shower nice and hot. Bunk beds surprisingly comfy.

Staff were friendly and accommodating and left us store all of our suitcases.

Hotel located in a great area of Amsterdam, just by Vondelpark and near the museum but only a 5 minute walk from some bars. Out of the way so not noisy and easy for taxis. Very safe.

Overall, a great budget hotel for all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzlem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for you review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at our hostel! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

the most is of course its location in central amsterdam. you can't be wrong to pick this. the other things are, helpful and informative staffs (this is matter most to me), spacious room, and quiet environment.

the only downside is come from other customer. i don't complaint to the hostel for that's not their fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GogorU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. It makes us happy that you appreciated our location, rooms and staff. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are visiting Amsterdam Stayokay is a Great Hostel one of the best i have ever been too. Very Friendly staff, Great Location, brilliant ambiance, Very well cleaned rooms. I would go as far to say that any Stayokay property is worth going to. Absolutely value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good if your traveling with friends shared rooms give a great drom room type experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonakShah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thanks for all the kind words and hopefully we will see you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

the hostal is very clean, offers great buffet breakfast and big common areas. The restaurant food is very good and affordable. The downside is the wifi only works in the common area and it is too big to meet new people.

The location is perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ealvare92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. We are sorry to hear that it was hard to meet other guest. Hopefully you'll meet more new people next time! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#13 of 227 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#7 of 227 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Property: Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing