We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forunately didnt book”

Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam
Ranked #154 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed 23 January 2007

we tried to book a studio there as it seemed very good on the photos we saw on the net and the booking team there told us that we dont have to give a deposit just a credit card number and we pay there on arrival
we send all credit card information and after instead of making us a reservation they asked for the cvc code of the card via email
for anyone that knows if we had given this code they could use the credit card on the net as their own
anyway we booked through a travel agency at another hotel and we hope everything will ok
we are not suspicious guys but something didnt smell good in this situation as these guys had three different names for the same apartments on the web

Stayed: January 2007
Thank giannis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2006

I never got to stay here as my mother got sick and I had to cancel over one month before my arrival date.
Even after 7 emails the manager never acknowledged my cancellation.
They did, however, charge my Visa card 50 Euros.
I've never heard of charging a cancellation fee when one month's notice was given.
I'd be wary of this establishment as it appears to be run by crooks!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank daveynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2006

I regret that this client was not reading the cancellations rules , what is pubished and were he was agree with the moment he finalised the booking.
For 15 years in the market and one of the same owners on the of 20 march 2005 regarding the second comment of client , we request the readers of this all to make an judgement by them selves.
No comments further and. I shall not write here what i personal think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2005

I have stayed here four times now and can highly recommend it. Such great times I have had in Amsterdam and at Centre Apartments! Only during one visit to Amsterdam did I stay somewhere else, and I missed the space, luxury and location of Centre Apartments. The apartments are located on a quiet pedestrian street just off of Warmoestraat (not too far from Centraal Station), where there are lots of bars, restaurants and cafes. It's like having your own place in Amsterdam, with your own private entrance, CD player, cable TV and kitchen facilities. And the price is comprable (or maybe even less) than regular hotels. The furnishings are nice, the apartments are clean and spacious. The "studios" are my personal favorite. I'm very happy to have found Centre Apartments when I first visited Amsterdam in 1995, and can't wait to go back again. Oh, and the sound of the church bells from Oude Kerk nearby is just fantastic. The owners are nice guys, too, just make sure to be clear about how many people will be staying and make sure you understand their booking procedures, which are a bit different than at most places.

  • Stayed: March 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank karbon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: A rua de frente não tem grande circulação de veículo pouco provavel barulho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heckmann17183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeryItalians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,997 reviews
Hostelle
#35 of 242 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,275 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam

Address: PO Box 15889, 1001 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: £123 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These fully self-catered apartments and studios exist since 1991. They are spotlessly clean, fully furnished, and, for Amsterdam, palatial! For a weekend or longer holiday, the comfort, convenience and affordability of these apartments is unsurpassed. You will find complete quiet and privacy while being located immediately adjecent to Centraal Station, the city's transportation hub; Damrak; Dam Square; some of the city's busiest shopping streets the Warmoesstraat, Amsterdam's most famous Redlight district - all at less then comparable hotel accommodations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing