We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
202
239
105
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
239
105
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heineken experience quiet street main building highly recommend hotel heineken factory amsterdam house single room steep staircase walking distance rooms are big tram stop we loved our stay minute walk ground floor nice breakfast museum district would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Everything was perfect, location, treatment received, cleanliness of the rooms, rest in the room was correct. The bathroom very comfortable.In general everything very advisable for a short stay like mine.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joseferrerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review.
We are happy to hear you loved our unique location, something we hope all of our guests have memorable experience with.

We are thrilled that you mention our professional staff, always happy to help out with suggestions and advice to make your stay even more pleasant.

We can only say thank you for this lovely detailed review of your stay which we are sure will be very useful for our future guests.

Hopefully we will meet again!

With kind regards,
Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I had a really nice stay in the hotel, its location is perfect to explore Amsterdam and they were very helpful. The only 'negative' point could be that the single room is small, but being in Amsterdam Información guess that's the standard. Anyway Información would recommend it, especially for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CucaOviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are ecstatic to read that we were all able to assist you with your questions and making suggestions to make your time in Amsterdam unforgettable.

After reading your feedback, I would like to suggest our comfort single room for your next stay with us in case you would prefer a more spacious room.

Again, we are very thankful for your review. It is through your feedback that we are able to maintain and when needed improve our services to all our beloved guests in the present and future!

Hopefully it will be in the not too distant future that we may welcome you again to hotel Asterisk.

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Hotel Asterisk is a very good hotel, with an excellent service, a very good breakfast and very friendly staff. The location is perfect, not far from " the Heineken Experience, Rembrandt plein, Leidse plein, Rijks- and Van Gogh museum". Public transport is nearby with trams and metro. Cards for public transport can be bought in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour756473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review.
We are happy to hear you loved our unique location, something we hope all of our guests have memorable experience with.

We are thrilled that you mention our professional staff, always happy to help out with suggestions and advice to make your stay even more pleasant.

We can only say thank you for this lovely detailed review of your stay which we are sure will be very useful for our future guests.

Hopefully we will meet again!

With kind regards,
Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was just what I needed. A great location with good access to transport as-well with trams and metro station right near by.
The room was compact, but had a tv, desk and also sink, which was really handy and it was nice and clean. My private bathroom was located opposite my room (so not connected) but this wasn't an issue, and it was a nice clean bathroom.
The staff were super friendly and helpful would recommend fully.
Only criticism, the breakfast was a little on the pricey side, so didn't go for that as an option.

Room Tip: Good for solo travels or couples.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are ecstatic to read that you were really pleased with your stay with us.

We are very proud of all the hard work our staff puts in everyday. Because of their effort we are able to provide the high service we strife for everyday. We are therefor overjoyed with your positive feedback.

I am happy to read that you have experienced our location as conviniant.

If the moment arises to visit our lovely city, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to assist you with your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We were met at the front desk by smiling very helpful staff. Our room was across the charming street from the main hotel, and they carried our luggage and walked us to our room. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed comfortable. The location is super— very close to museums and the metro. Breakfast was delicious— I wish I could take it all home with me. We really liked staying here and easily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review.
We are happy to hear you loved our unique location, something we hope all of our guests have memorable experience with.

We are thrilled that you mention our professional staff, always happy to help out with suggestions and advice to make your stay even more pleasant. We can only say thank you for this lovely detailed review of your stay which we are sure will be very useful for our future guests.

Hopefully we will meet again!

With kind regards,
Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews