We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$601
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$479
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$547
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$836
US$622
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$409
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,198
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
72
175
205
100
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
175
205
100
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared facilitiesrooms are basicstationcoffeeshopscafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A good bargain in a good location!!!

Clean room, shared shower which was more than adequate! TV in room too with english channels.

Location - five minute walk from the main central station which was great!

5- mins walk to the red light district. Various shops/restaraunts nearby.

If all you require is a bed for the night and are on a budget this is superb!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a such a nice and realistic review . Indeed we are trying our best to offer the maximum for a budget hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The reception service was a bit stand-offish to start with. There was no showing to the room (or even directions) - just üpstairs". A friendlier reception would probably have changed my ratings below and cost the hotel nothing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice enough for what you pay but let down by the staff. On arrival was stood at reception for ten minutes whilst the receptionist was sat at the desk finishing a personal telephone call without even acknowledging that we was stood there. Once finally off the phone she was pleasant enough but the damage was already done. Rooms ok - no way to turn radiator off though and it was like a sauna which was very uncomfortable. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went in November with a group of friends. We asked the receptionist for directions and got nothing but attitude back she was patronising and rude to us. The staff repeatedly spoke to is like rap throughout our stay asking us patronising questions and looking down at us, extremely poor customer service. If we were sat in the reception she asked us how long we would be sat there and kept staring and giving mucky looks towards us. Also my friend went to get a drink and she screamed and said can't you see the sign that says no self service she had a really bad attitude and I would never reccomend that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews