We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Ranked #300 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Booked for 4 of us to stay here as it's close to central station which is where we tend to drink, receptionist told us we had been moved to the sister hotel in an entirely different area which we would like better?! Erm I booked to stay in this hotel in this area to drink here not down the road! Best bit is she couldn't understand why we had an issue with this and was frankly rude. Never ever again and wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy, why take our booking to tell us when we get there that you don't have our room?! Pathetic. Stick to ibis or similar, same sort of price range.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Pozza221986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    170
    194
    92
    110
See reviews for
55
151
63
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The localisation is very good, close to the central staion, tram, restaurants, cofeeshops.
It's also clean. The problem has to hear everything from the other rooms.
No lift. But it's ok if you go only to stay at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dreia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my bf on the 27th and 28th of march. We were early for check in wanted to leave our bags their. The lady at reception (middle aged dark hair) was less than friendly and quite blunt. But we got our bags put away.
The room was small, but Its what you pay for, and was right beside the bathroom and shower, so can't complain.
Other than the receptionist, I would definitly stay again. It is very close to central station and a 10mins walk to Dam square!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ccampbell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Hotel was ideally placed for the city, however so noisy ear defenders are recommended for sleeping. Rooms are tiny with only a bed and sink, no wardrobe and only two coat hangers. It was clean and tidy and the showers and toilet were just outside the room but for some rooms these are down a flight of stairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Тюмень
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Do not like it ... the smell of cigarettes in the room at night ... very large audibility through walls .... did not return to this hotel ....met on risepshen well ....If you are satisfied with the location for one night .... go to this place, I would not go back ....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your short stay with us. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectation. We will use your comments to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel overall, easy to find big sign outside. I thought the people on reception were quite helpful and friendly. Had the basement room with three single beds, perfect. Great location easy to find everything we wanted to visit, the price was exceptional would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannaastbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I went to this hotel yesterday for 2 days and could not wait to get home and write my review. It was my hen do and from the moment I walked in the wonderful receptionists made me feel so special. They hugged me and welcomed my mum too. The reception area was really nice and they made excellent coffees!

For the money that we paid, we were not expecting a lot, but we really loved it. There is a large lobby, that serves hot and cold drinks with very comfy couches and stunning chandeliers.

The rooms were basic, but extremely clean with quirky art work on the walls. The shared bathrooms were also spotless. Cleaning staff were seen everyday in both the rooms and shared areas. We didn't experience any problems with waiting to use shared facilities. The only minor issue was the stairs, but it wasn't a huge problem.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable, you were all brilliant, but especially to the lovely lady who checked us in and the night porter who made sure we all got safely to our rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince55_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
My dear ladies, thank you very much for your kindly words. You chose our hotel for spending a important moment of your life. We paid back this honor by making your stay with us as much enjoyable! Hope to see you again, soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#293 of 368 in Amsterdam
702 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#294 of 368 in Amsterdam
468 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#270 of 368 in Amsterdam
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#315 of 368 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#295 of 368 in Amsterdam
367 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#234 of 368 in Amsterdam
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Property: Quentin Arrive Hotel
Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing