We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and prime location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Ranked #307 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and prime location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would just like to say that me and my 3 friends were more than happy with the service and value for this hotel. Yes you may have shared toilets and shower on each floor but we all showered every day and never had to wait for either and was both clean. We couldn't fault the Wi-Fi either. Never went down when we used it. Location was good. A 15min walk to Red light district and best bars. Also located near the hotel was the usual coffee shops and bars which were both average prices. About 4 euros for a drink. Only thing I would say is that it is not cheap going to Amsterdam anymore. We all spent more than we expected but was still well worth it. Think we all took about 450/500 euros each and that was with the hotel and flights already paid for. Anyways back to the hotel... They were more than happy to keep our luggage locked up before checking-in and after checking out. Both because of flight times that we booked. Nightlife was great and recommend visiting the sex museum which takes about 30mins to go through and is 4 euros each. Purpose of our visit was for my stag weekend and would also recommend it for general visit to get the culture of Amsterdam. I don't think you would be disappointed. Just thought I would write this because was fed up other reviews being so negative. Like I say we couldn't find fault considering the value for money. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Try not to be on 4th floor (long walk up some narrow stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    171
    199
    96
    116
See reviews for
60
155
65
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago(First trip to dam) in a quadruple room with my girlfriend and family and had to be moved as we were covered from head to toe in bed bug bites. when we discovered the bites we lifted sheets up and found bugs everywhere and were moved to a different room we are still recovering from the bites now.

I WOULD NOT RECOMEND STAYING HERE AT ALL!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest, Hotels are prime victims and carriers of bed bugs because of the constant turnover of guests. It is very difficult to prevent or to forecast it. As for the situation described, you did not report the problem from the first day your girlfriend presents the skin rash. It was three days later we moved you to the other room. It was a very unpleasant situation that why we have done our best to comfort you therefore we said good bye in good terms and you even inquired a new booking with us. We hope your friend is totally recovered now and once again sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Ferrara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located nearby the train station and not so far from Dam Square and red lights district. It's 25 minutes walking from Museum Square. Staff are good, services too. Rooms with tv, towels and basin. No lift and no toilet inside the rooms. Each floor has its own WC and shower only at 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Really bad hotel. Yes it is a good location but the room was so filthy. The shared bathroom was dirty. I haved been in Amsterdam many times but this was the worst hotel i stayd at. The staff in the lobby was nice and helpful!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FamBergstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Family Bergstrom,
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It should be a very regretful accident that your room was not properly cleaned . Mostly, our reviews are very positive regarding the cleanliness. Nevertheless we have addressed the cleanliness issue . The room’s check will be more vigorously from now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my brother in laws stag weekend, only 3 of us as we are not wild, we wanted to enjoy the coffee shop experience in a small group, we found this hotel was in a lot quieter location which really suited us, about a 10 minute walk from the crazy dam square and 15 min walk from the red light, which is not far in this busy and amazing city!. Staff were fantastic and friendly. Breakfast was a lovely continental breakfast which was freshly prepared daily. This was not included in the room but with Amsterdam being busy and expensive we didn't mind paying and enjoying a relaxing breakfast before we hit the coffee shops. Even though you can still hear noise at night it is alot quieter than the dam square. When i return i will seriously consider this hotel. Also had a private bathroom which was what we wanted. Brilliant!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Located with coffee shops, restaurants and bars all around, this is a great location. Hassle free, friendly staff, always clean facilities. Beware if you're used to staying in fancy hotels, this is hostel territory and as such your room will be basic and you'll have shared bathroom/shower facilities.

If you're just looking for a bed while you enjoy a smoke and a pancake for a couple of days, this will do just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomN8tricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#274 of 369 in Amsterdam
579 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#294 of 369 in Amsterdam
485 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#291 of 369 in Amsterdam
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#206 of 369 in Amsterdam
258 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#325 of 369 in Amsterdam
187 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#305 of 369 in Amsterdam
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Property: Quentin Arrive Hotel
Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing