We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was quite Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Ranked #312 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
14
Reviewed 13 February 2005

I stayed in the Quentin Arrive with 5 friends, we didn't fancy sharing bathrooms so booked 2 en-suite triple rooms. Fortunately as we were all female the rooms were next door to one another. We found one room was very large and another average sized. The en suite bathrooms had obviously just been renovated because they were lovely and very modern. we had to fight over the double bed and single bed in each room, but we weren't really bothered.
Overall we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed the hotel. I think people only write reviews when they are really disappointed so I wouldn't worry too much if you have already booked this hotel. The staff were also very friendly and helped us out a lot.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Quentin Arrive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2005

I reserved this room expecting a basic no frills room. It was a nightmare. The carpets were dirty and smelled of vomit. The curtains were torn. The shower curtain was covered with mold. I went down and complained so they showed us a different room that was not much better. We checked out immediately but they would not refund my money that I prepaid. They are still saying we stayed there when we did not and the front desk person knows this. They are a very unscrupulous outfit.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
188  Thank AKmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2004

I stayed at this hotel in July 2004 - I was expecting somewhere reasonably basic, but I was not prepared for what we encountered. Our room had less atmosphere than a prison cell, with bare walls and no window save for a tiny one in the top corner of the wall which was too high to see out of. The bathrooms on our floor were both filthy and out of order for the entire time we stayed (3 days) and the ones on the next floor down were also filthy and only one had working light. It was truly horrible and put a real dampener on our trip to the otherwise beautiful Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
153  Thank Rimski75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ennis, ireland
1147
Reviewed 10 August 2004

friendly staff and idealy located not far from central stat, 10min walk, and near the busy city center and all its attractions red light included!(very important!)i found the rooms very small as there was a group of 8 of us crammed into 2 small 4 bed rooms so we were led to assume, which were actually old bunkbeds. it was very hot no air cond, no en suite bathroom facilities, i had to go to the floor below me to take a shower which is a nuscience. its an ok place if your not too fussy! and looking for a cheap place, nice staff too

147  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Goleta, CA
1149
Reviewed 12 July 2004

I stayed in the Quintin Arrive Hotel, near Centraal Station. The room was very small, and the shared shower flooded up to your ankles. Other than that the location was great, many coffeeshops right outside the hotel door. Also just a 3 minute walk from Centraal Station. I'd stay there again if I'm alone, but only if they fix the shared batroom.

149  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gisèle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#275 of 371 in Amsterdam
585 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#306 of 371 in Amsterdam
492 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#204 of 371 in Amsterdam
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#293 of 371 in Amsterdam
729 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#329 of 371 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#304 of 371 in Amsterdam
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £61 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing