We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Amazing Location, Low Price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Amazing Location, Low Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at Hotel La Boheme for three nights at the beginning of january. Despite the weather being MUCH colder than we had expected, the hotel room was always nice and warm. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean and big enough for the two of us. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but plenty to choose from. Location was fantastic, we walked EVERYWHERE from the hotel. Nothing was more than a 20 minute walk maximum. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the value for money was great!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coops27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    416
    84
    20
    6
See reviews for
181
336
113
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very good small hotel in great location. Nice and friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. Easy acces to the city... Maybe not the luxury but pleasant comfort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The staff is really great, the rooms are clean, and the bathroom is OK as well. The location is great, about 1 minute walking to Leidseplein, from which you can take several trams/buses to everywhere. You can also walk from there to any other interesting location in the city. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The staff at La Boheme were the extremely friendly and helpful, it made for a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean and big, and the beds were great. Perfect location for being able to easily access Amsterdam, without having to be kept up every night by the red light district. This is probably the best value for money hotel that we stayed at in our three months traveling through western Europe. Looking forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

An excellent central location for exploring the sights of Amsterdam day and night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms (although fairly small) were clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was basic yet excellent value for the price and was served until 11am catering for night owls. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are a lot quieter and the triple room is gigantic in comparision to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mapgirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Hotel is perfectly located near Leidseplein, one of the main bar/food areas. Just a 3 minute walk from the tram stop. It is on a main street, so if you have a room facing that way you will hear the tram go by often and many people on the streets.
GREAT value for the location. But our double room was tired and worn down. We stayed in November 2011 and I've read that some rooms may have been updated, but ours was not. I would check with hotel before booking to ensure a newer room.
Staff was so friendly and like all Dutch people, spoke perfect English. Breakfast was small, but adequate. Good service at breakfast made up for the lack of options.
I would stay here again for the value in Amsterdam and the location to everything you want to do and see. We walked everywhere :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lovely, clean and recently renovated Hotel. Great location. And, the staff are amazing! We arrived at 8:30 am and they made every effort to get us in our room early. Meanwhile, waiting in the cafe with delicious coffee made our day. The breakfast is delicious. Staff are very knowledgeable about Amsterdam and will go out of their way to assist you with tickets and bus passes. The bus to and from the airport stops on the corner, takes just 30min and costs only 4 Euros. Wonderful movie theatre across the street and within 15 minutes you can walk to any site in Amsterdam. Enjoy your stay here. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Stairs are steep -- avoid top floor if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry_and_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#35 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#86 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing