We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for the money outstanding would go there again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hotel for the money outstanding would go there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

It has everything you could possibly want, excellent links for all areas bus from airport to hetel 30mins 4 euro, 200 yards from hotel tram service excellent to majority of places.20 mins walk straight to dam square with shops all the way to dam square to look in. Leidseplein is busy square which is 200 yards from hotel good for bars and meals and coffe shops everything you could want from a city break. Value for money was absolutely perfect very clean and tidy rooms had everything you needed only thing missing was a kettle, breakfast was very nice and until 11am very good. Marriot was about 300 yards away and possibly 4 times the price would recommend anyone go here it is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    416
    84
    20
    6
See reviews for
181
336
113
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

It is so easy to reach there from Schipol airport! The welcome is warmly and all the staff so smilling and nice, ready to help you wathever your question is. To climb into you room, you'll find the stairs steep, for sure, but it's not such a problem. The room is simple, as the bathroom, but cleaned up. Having a room on the main street side, I can say it's quiet.
Breakfast is simple, not big as a German breakfast buffet, but tastefull enough.
From Leidseplein, it's oh so easy to catch a bus, tram or hop-on/hop-off boat, and the reception office is loaded with tourist information.
When back in next April, for sure, will come back there and will recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Friendly staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location could not be much better. It is one half block to Leidseplein. Lots of great restaurants, coffee shops, cafe's and bars within a few minutes walk. My room was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Like many hotels in Amsterdam the stairs are narrow and there is no lift. The water pressure in the shower is less than adequate but neither of these small issues would stop me from staying there again. I have stayed at other hotels in this part of Amsterdam and this is a much better choice than The Quentin, King or Hotel Uptown by far.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shecky_stardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Pro's
Location – Perfect just around the corner from Leidesplein Square
Staff – Very friendly and helpful
Cheap and great value for money, breakfast even included in the price!

Con's
Really steep stairs - no lift, hard work with suitcases.
Bathroom – Smallest I have ever come across in a hotel - could barely move in there!
Overall we really enjoyed the hotel and will return to it if we come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkyy2k2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is a lovely, comfortable, clean and friendly hotel in a good location. The staff go out of their way to make a good impression, and Mimi the hotel cat is adorable. The breakfast is great and the little pancakes served as afternoon tea are fantastic. All in all I had a great, great stay. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank posieflump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My sister, sister in law and I stayed for 3 nights in a triple room in Hotel La Boheme. The location in Leidesplein is very convenient in many ways. The bus from the airport stops less than 1 minute away, it is a hub for trams, and much of Amsterdam (including the museums, Anne Franks House, the Vondelpark and the different markets) is walkable. The staff are very friendly here and we had a warm welcome. We were on the 4th floor and 3 flights of steep dutch stairs were a bit of a shock to begin with. They were worth it though as the room and en-suite was compact, clean and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Although the hotel is near a busy square with a bustling night life, the room was quiet.The breakfast was tasty and available till 11am. The staff were friendly and very very helpful. When asked a question they endeavoured to answer it as clearly and fully as possible, which was greatly appreciated. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeHickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed at Hotel La Boheme as a solo traveler for 3 nights this past October and it was a pleasant stay. Room and en suite bath were small as you would expect but clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff, and Mimi the cat is friendly! Nice little breakfast in the morning with coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, cheese and meat, bread, cereal and milk, etc. First time staying here and in this area, usually stay in Haarlem or in the Jordaan area. Especially convenient to the museum area - Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum (note that Van Gogh work moved to Hermitage during my time there). Leidseplein is quite the place for night life, with lots and lots of bars, restaurants etc. if that's your thing. In fact I was surprised that the hotel was as quiet as it was with all that going on around it, though my room did face the back. Easy to walk anywhere but is also very convenient to the tram that goes to Amsterdam Centraal. Would recommend as a good value with a very pleasant vibe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyvernoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#35 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#86 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#59 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing