We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit”
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #37 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Revisit”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Returned to La Boheme for a second stay and nothing has changed, that is to say, brilliant staff, clean room, great location, and steep stairs :-) All attractions are in easy walking distances and if you don't like walk the trams are just round the corner.
Warmly recommended and don't forget to stroke Mimi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    421
    85
    20
    6
See reviews for
186
348
116
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

La Boheme is a good, clean quality budget hotel located within easy walking distance to the city centre, or for those less mobile a short tram ride. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast is basic but ample. The downside to some could be the steep staircase (common in Amsterdam), it was a big of a struggle getting suitcases up and down so I suggest requesting a first floor room when booking. There is a fabulous choice of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk away. I would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: As stated, the staircase is very steep so consider requesting a first floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel has a good location just off Liedesplein so bus 197 from airport takes you staright there in 30 minutes for 5 euros. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was filling and good - the smell of hot croissants waking you in the morning is divine and the fresh coffess was excellent. Our room was a triple (room 13), as our son was due to join us but he pulled out at last minute, so we had plenty of room and it was spotless. The free safe is good touch and beds were really comfy. The stairs are quite steep and curved but that is typical of Amsterdam properties and tea and coffee in your room has to be requested but was reasonable extra charge.There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. We would definitely stay here again as Amsterdam hotels are expensive but this one was reasonable compared to amny we checked.

Room Tip: Our room was no.13 at the back so nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieD489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this hotel i would go back again as it was clean very good service staff was very welcoming breakfast was fresh and good every thing you eed around there to walk to all family and singles would love this place

Room Tip: lots to do around this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquibell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Checked out this morning after a 3 night stay, had a single room that was very spacious and ideal for my needs. Staff were very friendly and even opened the reception for me this morning before it officially opened so I could check out. Will definitely visit Amsterdam again and will definitely stay at the Hotel La Boheme.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astroman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

In a typical building, small and narrow, you cannot ask for much space! Yet, in this unexpensive hotel you do get a comfortable and clean room, with some decor touches that thoughtfully embelish the simple interior.

The personnel is very welcoming, sympathetic and professional. You can get good advice from them regarding what to do, where to go and they always have a smile to greet you and the best intentions to make your stay in Amsterdam a nice experience.

Good breakfast, very close to the trams and to the major museums. I will return to Amsterdam and most likely to La Boheme.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i stayed here last week as i walked thorugh the door the staff greeted me with a smlie and greeted me with a complenaitry drink the rooms are immaculate and spacious located close to bus station easy acess to the airport

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC_MAC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#46 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#85 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#59 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Boheme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing