We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Live Guide and Onboard Bar
31,203

Book in advance
from
£17.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Herengracht
from £17.17
More Info
from £19.08
More Info
from £29.51
More Info
from £21.73
More Info
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,328
808
106
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,328
808
106
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip central amsterdam canal stroll homes architecture boats bicycles dutch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our hotel was on this canal. Like the area! I enjoyed the restaurants, shopping and short walk to Rembrandt square!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Herengracht canal is one of the most historically important canals in Amsterdam a it was the merchants passage through since the 17th century.

Even now to have an address along it's banks is considered highly desireable even mayors live here.

Huge houses, museums and even a consulate line the banks of the Herengracht. Beautiful views and a lovely place to walk.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The Herengracht (or patricians canal - after the leading merchants of Amsterdam) is the 1st of the 3 major canals in the center of the city. It's probably best viewed from a canal boat in the evening (looking up at the lit ceilings in some of those real old houses), but walking will do. Watch the bikes. What surprised us how one is able to park their car along the canal without actually ending up in it.
Back in the day, and still, the most prestigious part of the canal is the "Golden Bend" with double wide buildings, between Leidsestraat and Vijzelstraat. Most of the old buildings have turned into offices. No one can afford to live here privately.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank HCovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Fine selection of seventeenth century canal houses adorn this canal and it is so lovely to watch the boats and the twinkling wavelets as you wander around.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

If you like messing about in boats, or watching other people mess about in boats, then fine, otherwise, the Herengracht is a canal - like many other canals in Amsterdam.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank noelt497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews