We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet residential area, lovely.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flynt B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flynt B&B
Ranked #85 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet residential area, lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, I will definitely come in early spring next time. I have a Gluton intolerance and Ieke, soon after our arrival, telling her of my problem, she went out and purchased the bread I could eat, I was certainly not expecting that when explaining how I will have to find some. I love seeing the European lifestyle differences, from us in UK, we could definitely learn to make our roads more cycle friendly. I did have to watch the cyclists though before venturing across the road, that is before you even get to the traffic and the trams. I found the area so quiet, I love my lay ins now I have retired from work (I always had early starts) the beds were nice with two singles together, just how we have at home and very comfortable. The on suite shower room lovely and clean. The rooms always prepared for us while we were out, made lovely for our return from wherever we have been. So much to do in Amsterdam, Ann Franks museum I will always remember, a must for anyone visiting Amsterdam.
The Bols museum I thoroughly enjoyed, looking around the museum, we were told we would at the end have a special recipe cocktail. As I waited near the bright silver cocktail bar watching the two bar tenders pour with flourish for the people at the bar, I waited patiently close enough to take my turn. An American lady who said," excuse me", as I waited for my cocktail, I moved aside! only for her to swiftly take my place as I we ,my husband and I watched her and companion get her promised Gin Cocktail first !! Oh I did smile !! but the cocktail was well worth the wait and so was the second one. A lovely week in fact. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

We have just spent three fantastic days in Amsterdam and we are completely grateful to its ownwer, who helped us since the time we arrive there by bike. We absolutely recommend this B&B, where you have the fridge full of fruit, juices, yoghourts, bread, cheese,...
We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nachokbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

This B&B is just like Amsterdam itself....easy going. We loved being able to get up in the morning and get our own breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen...we even had eggs for the first time in a month! Our host, Ieke, was very friendly and helpful, and also cleaned up the breakfast dishes. The room was spotless, bright and airy. The bathroom was large by Amsterdam standards! We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
330 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Well-located to Leidseplein and the 197 bus directly from the airport. Rooms are small in Amsterdam and Flynt's rooms are no exception but its a cheery place with welcoming/helpful hostess. Our room was quiet and we had access to the computer to print our boarding passes. The refrigerator is stocked which was handy since we left early in the morning to get a flight. 115 Euros seemed high for a double but was competivitve. We'll stay here next time we're in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This bed and breakfast was very good and clean and comparing to all other hotel prices in amsterdam this is defently worth its money! Also the owner was a very helpful and friendly owner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

In terms of location, it is close to a lot of attractions like Van Gogh museum, Anne Frank House. There are trams nearby.

The host, Ieka , puts her heart and soul in running this B & B. She makes sure the refrigerator is stocked with breakfast ingredients like fruit juices, cereals, pancakes, bread, fruit and cold cuts. You can make yourself breakfast or cook your meals in the kitchen. You can even buy your food and put it in the fridge . The breakfast table is a little small but we could take the food into our room.

The provision of free wifi saves us a lot of money and time to look for local attractions.

The room is cleaned and towels get replaced every day.

However, the kitchen is shared by guests of three rooms. It means it can get a little noisy sometimes. If you need to cook early in the morning or late in the evening, it could be a problem because you are afraid that you might wake up other guests.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-capricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ams- london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Fantastic stay, clean, great location ,easy going . Best B&B we stayed on our trip

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#52 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#20 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Centrum
Palace B&B
Palace B&B
#33 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
#55 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#59 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#7 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flynt B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flynt B&B

Property: Flynt B&B
Address: Eerste Helmersstraat 34, 1054 DH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Flynt B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Flynt B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flynt Bed And Breakfast
Flynt Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing