We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdams best BnB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Ranked #39 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amsterdams best BnB”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wonderful hosts who do everything for you to feel at home. Very good homemade breakfast (served when you wish) topped with Antoines freshly baked goodies. Very nice and fresh-looking design BnB where you stay neat and comfy! Perfect location for a city weekend in Amsterdam. We can really recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimmi-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
131
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

No better place to stay in Amsterdam: excellent location, dreamy interior and super friendly and quality service. The b&b is located in de pijp, close to The Albert cuyp market and in Nice street with good restaurants, coffee bars and shops. Tram lines are at 100m away. The b&b is in an authentic amsterdam style house with stylish decoration. prefer not to share because I want to be able to book it for my next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Herradura, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at, hands down. I recently stayed there with a group of 4, and we had an incredible time. Jules and Antoine are such incredible hosts -- funny, gracious, attended to our every need. Antoine was the best cook ever! Our breakfasts were so delicious, and our "tapas" in the evening were such a fun and social event. We had such a fun time getting to know Jules and Antoine, and they in turn helped us get to know the beautiful city of Amsterdam in a way that we never expected! We will definitely sleep with you again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just returned from a short trip to Amsterdam with friends. It was my first visit and we picked the sleep with me B&B mainly due to the name being so awesome. The location is great, in a very cool and lively part of the city. Getting there from the train station was fairly straight forward and Antoine was waiting on the doorstep to greet us. The accommodation is very stylish and modern with each room having its own shower. Every morning we were prepared an amazing breakfast to kick start the day and gain some helpful tips from Antoine and Jules on our plans for the day. Personally the thing I like about a good B&B is that the owner is there and friendly but also gives some space - this place meets this perfectly. I can't recommend this B&B more highly! We booked over email and it was very easy and Antoine has a great sense of humor :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is the best B&B ever. Never had all these good things at the same place...host, room, breakfast, tips to do, location etc..
It makes your visit to Amsterdam extra special!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our party of 4 have just returned from an absolutley fabulous stay at this magnificent house. Antoine and Jules being the perfect hosts, going out of their way to make you feel welcome and attend to your every request. We really were made to feel that we were 'home from home' and we feel that whatever we were to write on here to commend the hosts and the accomodation would not do it justice. This B&B comes highly recommended for that 'perfect, relaxed getaway' that will make you want to return for more!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babycatcher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

If you like to stay in an original ‘amsterdams huisje’, this place is right. It is also located very central, just a few meters to the very central grachtencircle of Amsterdam. You can walk everywhere easily, also tram and metro is around. Don’t take a car to Amsterdam, because you won’t need it in the city. If you have to come by car (as we did, since we did a boat tour through friesland), Antoine & Jules can give you some advise, where to leave it for the night. But I cannot recommend to bring a car. Amsterdam is definitely more beautiful and more relaxed without.
This b&b is very cosy and personally cared. The house is renovated perfectly with a very well concerned, interesting and sympathetic design. It is very clean too. But above all: guests will appreciate the charme and warmth within this house, in general as in details. Thanks to Jules & Antoine, who do everything to make your stay pleasant and convenient. If you have any questions, they are very helpful and can give good and interesting suggestions. Also if you like a restaurant reservation (which is definitely recommended at weekends), they’ll fix it.
They have available two double rooms (2nd & 3rd floor) and for breakfast a big kitchen room with balcony (1st floor), where Antoine is pampering you by serving fresh orange juice and eggs with bacon, fruits and diverse sorts of home made jam, cheese and bread.
Definitely, time was too limited during our 2-nights stay. We miss not have drunken a bottle of whine with these two nice guys to chat and get to know each other a bit better. But we’ll come back and until then I like to recommend this place, but only to people who do appreciate, enjoy and respect it as we did. By the way, these day two apparently enormous trendy bars for very young people settled at the corner of the road, becoming quite lively at night. We didn’t feel disturbed, the noise bubbled somewhere in the background, and we slept very deep and just well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siegi_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Keizershof
Hotel Keizershof
#141 of 368 in Amsterdam
300 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Dwars
Hotel Dwars
#24 of 229 in Amsterdam
178 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 331 in Amsterdam
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Vanguard
The Vanguard
#15 of 331 in Amsterdam
179 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
La Remise
La Remise
#33 of 331 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 331 in Amsterdam
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Property: Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017 WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing