We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Ranked #54 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Going to keep this review short but very sweet... The place is fantastic!
Location is perfect (5 mins on tram no.4 from Central Station), surrounded by beautiful architecture and a great mix of dutch and modern bars/restaurants.
Room is imacculate and the attention to detail is sublime.
Antoine (and Jules) is a perfect host. Breakfast an obvious highlight!
Do not hesitate booking up, the perfect place to stay in Amsterdam... ENJOY!
ftm

Room Tip: The stairs are steep, and if the thought of three flights scares you don't go for Nice. You do...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungryfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

The best way to enjoy Amsterdam is to stay here!

From the first moment arriving at the B&B until our departure everything was excellent. “Sleep with me” is very beautifully decorated and full of nice details – a wonderful house with stylish and clean rooms, a delicious breakfast prepared by Antoine. He also called restaurants to make reservations on our behalf, which was really appreciated. Location is ideal: situated in a very nice quarter with good restaurants and cafés, all places to see are easily to reach.

We can definitely say that staying at “Sleep with me” is by itself an experience not to be missed. It really is like you are staying at a friend's house. Thanks so much for everything, Antoine and Jules, you made our trip to Amsterdam a unique experience. We look forward to returning to friends. xxx

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susa_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had a lovely stay with Antoine and Jules, their place is gorgeous and in a great location. The breakfast was superb and they were really helpful with suggesting places for dinner and booking them for us. We went to Bar Moustache and Zaza's which were both really nice.
We would definitely stay with them again!
Thanks Jules and Antoine for making our first trip to Amsterdam so welcoming,

Regards Laura and Will x

Room Tip: We stayed in Dinard which had less steps to it, but the toilet was across the hall.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed for 2 days with my girlfriend in B&B. Antonie is a very good host, he recommended us lots of good advices. The room was clean and comfortable. Antoine's handmade breakfast was the highlight.Location was perfect, lots of shops, bars, and restaurants in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gennaro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Pre-arrival email communication was excellent. Antoine provided lots of advice for travel from the Airport to the hotel and also arrangements for checking in. Upon arrival we had a welcoming reception and throughout our stay Antoine’s hosting was second to none. The room was spotless and is situation in a historic house with modern facilities. The breakfast was freshly cooked, interesting and very tasty. Basically, everything you need from a B&B and more. Just book it, you will not be disappointed! We hope to return in the future and would highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I strongly recommend this perfect B&B in Amsterdam, well located, well decorated, Antoine is a fantastic host, very polite and dedicated to you. The breakfast is very good!! (with excellent homemade jams).

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilisa_Cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Antoine and Jules made it a perfect stay.
Very warm and welcoming atmosphere in the beautifully renovated house. We loved the whole interior.
Great breakfast - with homemade jam, sweet gratin and apple tarte.

We will definately come back!!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Amsterdam At Home
Amsterdam At Home
#26 of 337 in Amsterdam
200 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 337 in Amsterdam
918 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Dwars
Hotel Dwars
#23 of 238 in Amsterdam
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Breitner House
#14 of 337 in Amsterdam
225 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 337 in Amsterdam
439 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Prinsenhof
Prinsenhof
#39 of 337 in Amsterdam
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017 WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £150 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing