We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
't Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
132
95
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
95
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal houseanne frank houseyogurtsteep stairsdam squaregreat place for coffeecanal viewgreat locationgreat comforttop floorboutique style hotelsmall hotelcarried our bagsno elevatorfirst floorlovely canala great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel was a disappointment. There was never anyone at the front desk when we needed assistance. The room was tired and old. The bathroom was minute. There was nothing chic or hip about the place. The top room did hold our family of 5 but we checked out after 1 night and found a room elsewhere of equal size.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank 5travelpros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
't Hotel, Manager at 't Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Dear 5 travelpros,

We regret to hear that you was not satisfied with our level of serivice. Unfortunately, during your stay, our cleaner had to go to hospital due to an accident.
Because of that, our reception was not always occupied, as the receptionist had to clean the rooms by himself that day. Normally our reception is open from 9 AM to 2100 PM to help our guest to find their way in Amsterdam.
Best regards
't Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We loved our 2 night stay at the 't Hotel in the Jordaan neighborhood of Amsterdam. The location is absolutely perfect. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating during our visit. Our family of 4 stayed in the large guest room with a loft on the 3rd floor of this canal house/hotel. Breakfast was delicious! There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. And we rented bicycles just a few blocks away from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I stumbled across this place on the internet because we wanted a Jordaan location. What a lucky break because the location is perfect and the hotel quaint, clean and reasonable prices. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations for dining. We will definitely return on our next trip to Amsterdam

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspector_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed at 't Hotel for 5 nights at the start of an 18-day trip through the Netherlands and Belgium. Although we got there early (before normal check-in), they were able to get us into our room after only a brief wait---which speaks to their level of customer service. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and since it was at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet (the neighborhood itself is comparably quiet, too). The breakfast buffet was good---typical Dutch fare, with a selection of cereal, bread, cold cuts and cheese, and juice, coffee, and tea.

While the accommodations at 't Hotel are great, one of the best things about the hotel is its excellent location: it's on a quiet street, a short walk to several great canalside cafes and excellent restaurants in the western canal belt and the Jordaan. The neighborhood is charming, friendly, and wonderful for strolling. It's also a relatively easy walk to Dam Square, the Red Light District, and other areas of central Amsterdam. Mass transit is also nearby, so it's easy to get around the city quickly, if you need to.

Overall, this is a great hotel---it's clean and comfortable, in a great location and at a good price, and run by friendly staff who are ready to help you out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here with friends after a Rhine River cruise. The hotel is cute, a typical old canal house conversion but more well-done than many others. The baths were generously sized as were the rooms. We had the top floor canal view room (the Leliegracht) which is an attic space. Our friends had the more elegant Prinsengracht; both had their own character and the views were lovely. The photos on the hotel's website are pretty accurate.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of our suitcases was caught up in the Icelandic ash problem and we had some emails back and forth trying to have it delivered to the hotel before our arrival. The staff was very responsive to our emails and request. Breakfast was in a basement space and was adequate, not expansive but sufficient to start the day.

The location is very convenient to good restaurants and a take-out pizza place that was always jammed. We would definitely consider staying here again if we return to Amsterdam

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews