We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice hotel”
Review of 't Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
't Hotel
Ranked #142 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, Dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Beautifully located beside the Lelie canal. Small but nice clean hotel with friendly service. Breakfast nothing to write home about but all in all a lovely place in a really beautiful part of Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick_sandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    88
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
111
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ekero, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I booked this hotel at the last minute when a friend was in Holland for a business trip. I was looking for a nice place to stay, reasonable rates, and in the Jordaan area because of the food choices and neighbourhood feel. The hotel lived up to all the reviews on this site. Because it was a last minute booking, I didn't have a choice of rooms, and next time I would try to get the canal view. We were on the inside but it was still a nice courtyard. The room was tastefully done, no horrible flower bedspreads and curtains, a nice contemporary feel to it. The only thing I didn't like was there was no shower curtain so the water went all over the floor. We were only there for 2 nights and the bed was extremely comfortable. I did notice that in the afternoon and early evening there were several planes that fly overhead, but this stopped by the time we went to bed and I didn't notice anything in the morning either. There is a wide variety of food available for breakfast and they have decent times for you to go and have it! None of this *you have to eat by 0930! You can go for your breakfast up to 1030 in the morning (weekend, not sure about weekdays). The staff were friendly and helpful and when we had a major problem with a cab driver, I was confident that if there were any additional problems they would take care of my friend (I had to leave a day before her).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandafromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
't Hotel, General Manager at 't Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your nice review after your stay in our hotel.

As we do have brand new bathrooms, the new curtains were not yet arrived:) But they are installed in the rooms now, so no wet floors!
Normally there are not many airplanes above the city, but only when there is a strong wind/storm, there is one particular lane on the airport Schiphol that is in use.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
't Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

stayed for several days in January; everything was sufficient for our needs and wants. facility is decent but nothing particularly special or unique. great neighborhood and location in Amsterdam, in general. decent rooms; nice bathrooms (gotta love the towel warmers in winter); very good staff although I was less than impressed with our room service (maid service) on several days; breakfast good and plentiful. the hotel was perfect for our intended purpose: to galavant about Amsterdam.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fluidtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Service friendly staff. Several centuries old canal house with steep stairs, but handicap lift if you don't dare walk the stairs. Good standard of bathroom, room included safe and mini fridge. Amsterdam in my view is more expensive than London, considering this - the price of the hotel was reasonable for what you get. The city is not very car friendly, only free/cheap parking is outside the city. Getting a local bike is useful. Hotel is ca 1km away from the centre, like Dam square and railway station.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janoleolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful with everything from luggage to directions. We appreciated the easy walking distance to many attractions in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyLady47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This is a very pleasant, clean, quiet, comfortable and well-kept place in a location that is just about perfect. You can walk to almost anywhere you'd want to go in the city - from the nine streets to the museum area and beyond. The Anne Frank house is just around the corner. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and will help get luggage up and down the admittedly very steep stairs. The room we had (Prinsengracht) was quite spacious and overlooked the canal, which was a treat, and the bathroom is to a high standard. The breakfast is typical continental, and more than adequate. I would look forward to staying here again should I ever make it back to the lovely city of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamellbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boynton beach, florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I loved this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The hotel is very well kept, clean, modern, well located, and our room was spacious and overlooked the canal. Couldn't ask for more.The included breakfast was large and the food plentiful. Staying here made our trip a very special one!! Thank You!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viorubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#180 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#116 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,903 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#21 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 't Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 't Hotel

Property: 't Hotel
Address: Leliegracht 18, 1015 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 't Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 't Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing