We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient hotel”
Review of Hotel van Onna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel van Onna
Ranked #197 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Very nice and convenient hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We slept in one of the attic rooms, it was charming to look out on the rooftops. The location is excellent, the room clean and comfortable, and breakfast included was good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    411
    271
    76
    31
See reviews for
136
360
164
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights in mid-September. I arrived at 2am and woke up the owner who wasn't best pleased, and the stay didn't get off to the best of starts. After this the hotel and rooms were pleasant enough. I met a couple of nice travelers. The two biggest issues were where it was. Although I'm not blessed with great navigation skills. On the second night with it pouring with rain and having to get up at 5am for my flight back home i just stumbled on endless roads trying to get back from central station. It was 115 euros for the two nights as I had to pay extra for using my card. Overall It was probably too much but I'm sure there are worse places to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Nice little hotel in a quiet area but not too far from attractions such as Westerkerk, Anne Frank House and so on. A little expensive for what it was but you could say that of just about every hotel in Amsterdam. It was clean, friendly enough, the wi-fi worked fine, the view of the canal was nice, the water was hot, the nights were quiet. No frills but not a bad option at all. I would look for a cheaper option next time because that's what I'm like, but I wouldn't have a problem staying here again either.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALENCE
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Van Onna Hotel is a very simple hotel, with standard comfort at a reasonable price.
In the middle of Jordan district, you will enjoy Amsterdam way of life at the first step outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was in a great location, close to the city centre but in a quiet street with local bars and restaurants nearby.
Rooms were basic but clean.
Staff were really friendly.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank daisy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#131 of 368 in Amsterdam
318 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#76 of 368 in Amsterdam
840 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#120 of 368 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#114 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,928 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#322 of 368 in Amsterdam
345 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#85 of 368 in Amsterdam
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Onna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Onna

Property: Hotel van Onna
Address: Bloemgracht 102-104 and 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel van Onna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Onna Hotel
Van Onna Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing