We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
Ranked #201 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A review on behalf of my son and his friends, 4 twenty something lads on an over night 'break' to Amsterdam!! They all said they would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Amsterdam, it is on the main drag and clean and comfortable, or if you want it their terms 'Banging!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hattie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Rembrandt Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel was absolutely perfect! We was looking for a hotel with a good location and this couldn't have been better! We was bang I'm the middle of the city and all the bars, shops and cafes was on out doorstep literally! The service in the hotel was amazing, every member of staff was so friendly and very helpful telling us everything we needed to know for our visit. The rooms were very clean and basic just what we needed and there was a safe and TV for extra comfort. The beds themselves was surprisingly very comfortable every night I had a good night sleep! The best thing about the hotel had to be the location and the staff, and the only thing I can fault is there was scaffolding up while we were staying but you couldn't help that! I would 100% stay again and I am already planning my next visit back to Amsterdam and city hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sjoannides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JeremGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

7 of us stayed in a room for 8. The room was clean, towels were replaced daily and the service was VERY friendly and helpful and answered all our questions when we wanted directions etc. Thouight the shared bathroom would be annoying but it wasn't. Beds were suprisingly comfy! Very good nights sleep. Very good location. , lots of bars, clubs and resturants to go to right on your doorstep. Best trip ever!!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Liene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Finally we are back at home after wonderful travel to the Netherlands. Two weeks we spent in your amazing country. You were absolutely right saying that Amsterdam is the best city. We understood this immediately on arrival to Rotterdam. It’s is a nice and modern city, but of course AMSTERDAM with its unique and special spirit can’t be forgotten! Rotterdam is just a business city with modern architecture, and there is no comparison with historical and very special Amsterdam atmosphere, that we felt in streets, buildings, channels, bridges!

But we did not stay in Rotterdam all the time. We traveled to other cities not far from Rotterdam. We were in the city of Delft and the Hague. We liked Delft very much, very nice town also with a special spirit. In the Hague we had a chance to see an annual event with participation of the Queen. We saw the guard, cavalry and the Royal Gold cab!

But all the time we remember Amsterdam! And of course you. We would very much thank you for your worm and kind welcome at the City Hotel.
With best regards,

Oleg and Irina

Room Tip: In advance prepare your trip! You can own and cheap tickets find and accordingly the hotels!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLEG P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend to any1 going 2 Amsterdam wanting to enjoy everything this city offers only a max of 20mins walk to all the great things to do loads of stuff right on there door step! Staff were really helpful and friendly. Convenience of supermarket across the road and a coffee shop right next door. Rooms were clean and smoking friendly. Yes there are steep staircases, but so are all the other staircases in Amsterdam!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#185 of 371 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#228 of 371 in Amsterdam
289 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#312 of 371 in Amsterdam
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 371 in Amsterdam
480 reviews
Centrum
City Hotel Amsterdam
City Hotel Amsterdam
#174 of 371 in Amsterdam
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Rembrandt Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Rembrandt Square

Address: Utrechtsestraat 2, 1017 VN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £106 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Hotel Rembrandt Square 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City hotel is a cosy family owned hotel which exists already more than 100 years. The beautiful monumental building of the hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam city centre, in one of the corners of the famous Rembrandt Square (Rembrandtplein in dutch) where the nice sculptures of the Night Watch are exhibited. The atmosphere is as if you were welcomed by family. The hotel is suitable for group of friends, families and youngsters. Children and babies are very welcome as well. A very generous continental Breakfast can be arranged upon request. The hotel is reachable 24/7, our receptionists are always happy to help and will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. The ambiance is full of an intensive spirit all day long and you can enjoy a wide range of popular bars, cafés, restaurants, nightclubs and shops. At a very short walking distance you can reach the Dam, the Flower Market, Waterloo Plein, or to take a tram to reach the principal museums like the Rijksmuseum and the Van Goch Museum. You can also turn to the close canal tour, at a few minute walk. Organised tours are also available to book at a visitor centre just less than a minute walk from the hotel. You have endless possibilities in a walking distance. The Hotel offers all types of rooms, from single occupancy to 8 persons rooms. Most of the rooms are private rooms with private shower and toilet but you can also choose for a lower price accommodation and share the shower and the toilet with another room. The rooms are very clean, cosy and full of light with an outstanding view. Towels and linen are included in the room price. City Hotel Policies & Conditions: Cancellation policy: 72 hours before arrival. Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 . Check out before 11:00 . Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards. This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival. Taxes included. Breakfast not included - 10.00 EUR per person per day. General: 24 hour Reception. No curfew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Rembrandt Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing