We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Arts Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
25
66
52
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
66
52
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower markettriple roomminute walk to dam squareamsterdam standardsfresh fruitfireplacemattresseskeysdutch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Thank you! We came and had a great time (Family - 2 adults, 2 kids 4 years old and under) and had a great visit. The staff are friendly, breakfast was great and we slept really well. The location was perfect, too!!!

Room Tip: We chose not to take a canal view room and it was SUPER quiet :-)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmeH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We booked our accommodation through Expedia which included breakfast. The man on reception at night told us our booking didn't include breakfast. We showed him our print out that said 'includes breakfast' and he said it was wrong. We told him that we paid for and have proof of accommodation including breakfast and he still refused to honour what we booked and proceeded to yell at us and told us to go away. The day staff were nice but no one would honour our booking. They said it was expedia's fault, which I feel they should have honoured the error, as it was between them and expedia. When someone pays for something it should be delivered.
Apart from the rude staff the hotel is good for an average hotel in a good location (about 7min walk to Dam square).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
11
Reviewed 27 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Like everyone has said...Location, location!!! We had the triple room overlooking the canal which was sooo pretty. The tram stop is right outside so its easy to get any where. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the bathrooms are nice. The only problem is the lack of an elevator, which if you have very heavy bags, like I did, is quite a physical challenge to get up to the top floor. The breakfasts were lovely and the staff were friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who wants a good location at a cheaper price!

Room Tip: book the triple rooms as they have the best view and lots of space!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

the location is perfect, close to central station and to an area with lots of bars and restaurants. we had a triple room in the 3 floor, there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep, so consider the fact that u have to carry ur luggage up alone. it was a canal view room, quite spacious with windows on the main street and to the canal. The rooms are clean and towels were changed every day.

the only thing that bothered me was the breakfast, which is quite basic. bread, butter, jam, cheese and ham, coffe or tea. no fruits, vegetables or omlette etc
u can have better breakfast for that money in nice cafes all over the city, so if possible, book without breakfast. Also on Sunday you have to be back before 3 AM, because reception is closed afterwards and you can not get in, since it is a quite small hotel and they keep the front door locked.

Room Tip: triple canal view room is very nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mironaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews