We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and calm location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Ranked #194 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good and calm location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in January 2014. The booking from Germany was without problems.
During the week it can be hard to find a parking lot.
The room was clean. There were two separate beds, but you can put them together like we did.
There was no breakfast included.
Right in front of the hotel is a bus stop. It is easy to use and you should take the bus, if you want to go to the city; the parking in the city is really expensive.
The neighborhood is calm and safe. Right beside the hotel is a police station.
We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear FN F,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear your kind comments about the hotel.

This hotel is perfectly situated for guests who want to experience Amsterdam. Close to Amsterdam, free parking and a 10 minute drive to the city centre.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    162
    99
    29
    21
See reviews for
32
152
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for four nights on a shoestring budget. We used the little fridge to store our "supplies" bought at a nearby supermarket. The kettle in the room was also much appreciated. The hotel is very near to public transportation routes and as tourists it was easy to go into the city and to Amstel Station. The location is quiet with no heavy traffic at night. Our room was fairly big and the bathroom had two basins. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and free parking are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

not much to say about this place.

It's got a decent bus shuttle service, rooms are simple and clean but there is little in terms of pampering e.g. the complimentary bathroom supplies are so small they may as well be none existent.

Internet is acceptable and there is a good range of TV channels available for free.

I got a very good rate and would say I got value for money. Although when I inquired about late checkout I was quoted 30 euros for 4 hours!! I only paid 44 for the night!

If you want to spend time around the main areas of Amsterdam choose something central, if you need somewhere for a night before/between flights then this is a good low cost option.

Room Tip: Windows do not open at all, bring your own Shower Gel/Shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and free parkingspaces are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is located outside the city center but well connected through public transportation directly to the central station. Like all the other Bastion Hotels, it's clean and perfect for a business trip. Rooms are quite small and there is nothing "fancy" in the hotel, but the price is usually low, there is wifi connection everywhere and a parking slot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedericoPaesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

Our hotel is perfectly situated for guests who want to experience Amsterdam. Close to Amsterdam, free parking and a 10 minute drive to the city centre.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in may and had an enjoyable stay. Everything made easier for you by the staff and rooms cleaned everyday. Breakfast could have had more choice but was OK. bedrooms are big enough and nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank flowerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and free parking are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I chose this hotel for my daughter and I because of it's ideal location so close to the airport with free unlimited shuttle service to the airport. We used this as our home base for our two and a half days in Amsterdam.

The hotel was clean, with a secure elevator that only allowed you to go between your room's floor and the lobby. Traveling without my husband and with my teenage daughter, I appreciated this extra measure of security.

The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and modern. There was no luxury to the rooms, but they were very comfortable and the right price, so close to the airport.

We were traveling back from India to the US and I only had an electrical adaptor that worked in India. My iphone battery had died and I asked at the front desk if they happened to have an adaptor I could use or if I could purchase one from them. The young lady at the front desk asked what type of iphone I had, and then offered me hers to use, even though her phone was almost dead. I was so touched by her generosity and willingness to help me out.

We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on this. There is a McDonalds right next door if you need something quick and are happy to eat McDonalds.

The free shuttle service back and forth to the airport allowed us a quick ride to the airport where we could catch the train to downtown Amsterdam.

Very convenient hotel to stay in if you plan to spend your day sight seeing and your nights sleeping peacefully.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniebdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed over for a few days. All the staff were absolutely fabulous. Made you feel at ease and went out of their way to help you . However I would truly recommend you try and NOT eat there. While breakfast was fine we found menu food was almost inedible. Unfortunately there aren't many other places to eat nearby so make sure you eat before returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosMichelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

You mentioned in your review that the food was inedible. We would like to apologize for the fact that the food was not what it should be. Can you please inform us what was inedible? We value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
4.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#227 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
6.1 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#166 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#86 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.3 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#215 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#226 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord

Property: Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Address: Rode Kruisstraat 28, 1025 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/Centrum-Noord offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. To unwind after a busy day, guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge has a LCD television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet. The lobby has a computer for guests; they can use the internet for free. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / Accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/ Centrum-Noord is situated in the area Amsterdam-Noord which is divided from the city of Amsterdam by the river the IJ. The hotel offers free parking places. During the day and at night there is a good bus connection with the city centre at a nearby bus stop (Waddenweg). The hotel can also be easily reached by car. You can discover Amsterdam with her historical buildings, the canals, museums and markets. Also a good pastime is the Zaanse Schans, where people can find crafts workshops, a few windmills and nice shops. Rooms The hotel has 24 deluxe rooms and 44 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, a minibar, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/ Centrum Noord guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is openend from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cosy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing