We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #135 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed her from 4th - 6th October and had a lovely time.

The hotel is about 20 mins from the airport by shuttle, we prebooked this as we weren't sure of the public transport in Amsterdam, however on our way back to the airport we walked from the hotel to Centraal station and jumped on the shuttle, very easy unless you have a lot of baggage I guess.

We were greated by a lovely chap who signed us in, provided us with a (free) map and even got us directions & trams times for our proposed trip to the Ajax stadium.

Our room (529) was on the 5th floor and faced into the side street opposite the Marriott hotel, we had a lovely view, two twin beds, a sofa, tea/coffee making facilites, iron, ironing board. The bathroom had toileteries, towels (3 small, 2 large) and a hairdryer - we didn't make use of the TV but did use the Wifi which is free from your room for 24hrs, and free in the lobby at all times.

We were aware of the local tax, this was paid at the end of our stay. The mini bar is stocked, nothing is free in the minibar but there is a notepad with all the prices.

The hotel is very close to Vodelpark, there are decent bars close by in Leidseplein and you are 10 mins from the Heinekein Experience, about 20 mins from the Red Light District, with plently shops, restaurants and bars on the way. As well as plently places for pizza, fries, FEBO, waffles etc on the way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,651 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

the location was great in a minute walk you got - bulldog coffe shop mcdonalds super market burger king and the vondelpark!
the staff was helpfull and free wifi was ok. 20 minute walk from damm squre .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location and a nice place to stay. The staff was efficient and the included breakfast was very good. Close to the museums and not far from other locations. We had a nice walk to the Anne Frank house along the canal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank DougRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Location is so easy from the train station, several trams drop you off right at the corner and it is a short walk to the hotel with lots of great restaurants in between. We arrived at 7am and for an additional $15, we were able to check in early. We had the family room (room 529). There were two queen beds and 1 full with a couch. I wish I had taken a picture of the bathroom, it was modern and CLEAN. What we loved about our room is that we could open the window and climb out onto a terrace for a great view of the canal below and beyond. There was complimentary coffee and croissants in the morning down in the lobby. An easy walk to all attractions

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am hooked on NH Hotels now. I've stayed at quite a few now across Europe. The service is always pleasant and professional. This hotel was no exception. The wait staff were very pleasant both at night and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast was perfect! They even help us with special request with a food allergy. The location is right where you want to be for galleries and shopping. This was our best Amsterdam experience yet.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welltraveled1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Perfect stay and very friendly and helpful staff especially front desk. The hotel was in an ideal location and the rooms and service were excellent. I thought the price was rather high but it was a conference week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank DavidWH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This modern hotel is in a great location for the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, as well as boat trips and the canal ring. Good choice of restaurants nearby (if mostly the touristy ones). Got a good deal on a 4-night stay through Eurostar. Decent sized room, quiet (at back) and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank poplarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#95 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,031 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#111 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,861 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#122 of 372 in Amsterdam
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,457 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#79 of 372 in Amsterdam
768 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#78 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £89 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing