We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,867 results
Traveller rating
923
1,167
464
179
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
1,167
464
179
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceamsterdam centremini barvan gogh museumheineken experiencemuseum quartercentral stationtram stopbars and restaurantsmain attractionsbreakfast was includeddam squaresmall roomanne frank housethe red light district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,867 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Walking distance of most major attraction (Bloemenmarkt, Rembrandplein, Museumplein). Nice staff, clean rooms with good bed. Nothing much to add really, it's a good choice for being close to everything while being in a more or less quite immediate neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a nice city break in Amsterdam. Our stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. The stuff were friendly. As negative aspect I inform you that you have not unlocked the guarantee card yet. I hope you will make it as soon as possible. Thx

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Condrachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel. I am delighted to read that your stay was a pleasant experience.
Could you please send me your reservation details per e-mail (t.lebbink@nh-hotels.com) in order for us to contact the bank regarding the authorization which should already been released?

Thank you in advance,

Kindest regards,

Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Me and my husband always stay here when we come to Amsterdam.
Probably stayed here around 5 times & each time has been great.The staff are friendly, hotel rooms are gorgeous and just a generally nice place to sleep and relax.

We love the area too. .. slightly more relaxed than the bustle of the red light.

Gauchos just a over the road and also the Hard rock & shopping district.
Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are more than happy to read that you are such a loyal guest. I will definitely share the compliments with the staff. We would be delighted welcoming you again in the nearby future.

Best regards,

Tim Lebbink
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Within Walking distance of the main town, close to all amenities such as restaurants, canal boat and casino. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was a real delight to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My partner and I went away last November for a long weekend for his 30th Birthday. This was our first trip to Amsterdam and we will definitely go back, and when we do it will definitely be to this hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were lovely and the hotel was very well presented. The price of this hotel is very reasonable and affordable.

The best part about this hotel, however must be the location. There are lot's of shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance (5 minutes away). And if you want to go to the heart of Amsterdam the tram stops right outside the hotel. You can buy a tram card at reception which is reasonably priced and well worth it. I would recommend staying just outside the city centre as it is a lot cheaper and use the trams. They are reliable and come regularly.

I would also like to mention that on my partners 30th birthday the hotel put chocolates and a bottle of champagne in the room with a note wishing him a very happy birthday. We thought that this was very sweet and he was extremely pleased with the fuss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your nice compliments, thank you so much for sharing. It is always our aim to contribute to such a special day! We would be happy to welcome you again, when you are planning your second trip to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews