We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #140 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Clean and tidy room with all basics covered. All staff were nice and pleasant and friendly. Situated in the centre and a Great location in the centre. Breakfast was ok with all basics covered. View of the AC units was a bit dull!
Roy

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,699 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights and was impressed with this hotel. Reception staff were perfect, welcoming and helpful. My standard room with a view was comfortable, clean and well appointed. I used the restaurant only for breakfast , very clean, good service and a buffet style with good selection. Nearby are a huge range of restaurants , Irish Bar, and other entertainments. Well situated for museums, trams into the centre and public park. A very good hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank wuzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here with my husband when he attended an expo at the RAI centre and had a lovely time in the city. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and well mannered as are the restaurant staff. I couldn't fault any of them for hospitality. The location of the hotel was great-2 minutes from the Leidseplein. The rooms were ok. Small yet fairly clean. The beds were uncomfortable and tea and coffee making facilities in the room were dreadful...perhaps they wanted you to spend money in the bar area?! Crappy tea and coffee sachets and only 2 coffee creamers. No actual milk...not even UHT sachets which i thought was pretty poor. Bathrooms were small but functional..ish. Showers were attached to the bathtaps in the standard rooms and towels were a bit thin. Everything in the standard rooms was pretty basic 3 star stuff.
The breakfasts were lovely. I actually preferred being able to help myself instead of waiting for a waiter to take an order. Loads of plentiful variety....and you could go back as many times as you wanted!
I didn't go to the gym as it seemed to open at strange times i.e not early! Who wants to go to a basement gym when you can go for a run around the Vondelpark which is 2 minutes away. Highly recommended. I felt safe running alone but beware of the millions of cyclists during the rush hour in the morning!
This hotel would be fine for a short weekend break but not for longer than a week.

Room Tip: We had a nonexistant view on the first floor of the back of another tower block and an AC unit so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccalockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and I wish it was more:(. The hotel location, staff, rooms and service was impeccable. You are walking distance to the main shopping street which by the way goes on n on for miles lol can dent your wallet real fast;). All the bars n restaurants are also walking distance from the hotel and the canal tour is also across the bridge, so we didn't have to look for anything as it was all right there! Yes if I ever came back to Amsterdam I would only stay here.....
Oh the only downfall was the wifi in the rooms, kinda slow but whatever,,,,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank littleprincess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed at this hotel twice and its my favourite place to stay when im in Amsterdam. The rooms actually look like they do on the website. The rooms are very big and Iam disabled so was given a room with a disabled bathroom it was very big and extremely easy to move in.
The hotel is completely disabled accessible with a ramp outside and large lift.
The hotel is in a brilliant area close to cafes restaurant's and shops but not too close to the centre that its noisy at night. Its not the cheapest hotel but very often they have deals on. The staff were all very helpfull, check out is at noon but our flight wasnt until late at night so for a small fee they let us check out around 4 as I needed extra time.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank staceyXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very friendly staff and the idea from long sunday is realy excellent. Also the pool with rabatt cards for entry in the musee and also for other activities. The room was clean, but in first night very could (15°)...
Location ist very good.
Janka

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JankaL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've stayed at the hotel a few times. I like the hardwood floors and the overall cleanliness. The breakfast is great and the staff at the reception is always very friendly. The location is superb. Two points of improvement: 1) the (free) Internet connection is slow (e.g. no video streaming) and clumsy to use (cuts the user off). I'm a business traveler and expect high-quality Internet service. 2) The gym should have more flexible opening hours. It's a disappointment to drag your running gear as hand luggage by airplane only to find out that the gym had closed at 2 PM on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate it that you have placed a comment regarding your stay at the NH Amsterdam Centre. We are very delighted to read the compliments. We are constantly aiming to keep our service level as high as possible and I am very glad that you have experienced this in a positive way. We apologize for disappointing you regarding the Wifi. I am glad to inform you we do have high speed connection available as well. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the opening times of the gym, we will defintely discuss this with the team.
We hope to welcome you again in the NH Amsterdam Centre.

Best regards,

Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#93 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,094 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#114 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,886 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#149 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#121 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,003 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £89 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing