We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #124 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for Business”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, and the service staff are wonderful and friendly. Everything was within walking distance, including the parks, museums and casino. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Darren, we are very glad to read you had an enjoyable stay like you described! Thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back at the NH Amsterdam Centre!

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    1,072
    392
    135
    80
See reviews for
336
1,057
129
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was in a great location on the canal and close to attractions. The staff was very friendly and helped us to plan our short time we had in Amsterdamn. The room was larger than most and very quiet for being in the city. We arrived at 9:00 am and they were able to provide a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank RTB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Was there for business just for a night. Very warm welcome from the lovely girl at reception. Nice big bed and the tv just got my speechless... Normally I dose off at some point, but this night I could have watched endless. Breakfast delicious, great choice. Will be back for longer next time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsValencia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Now we are curious who you are referring to, so we can compliment her as well! However, thank you very much for leaving such a great review! We are also very excited about our new televisions!

We hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great location, but then everyone said that. But our room on the fifth floor was also large, recently renovated tastefully and clean. Reception was really nice and let us check in early and we could not be happier!

Room Tip: Room 548 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Upon arrival the staff proposed to "upgrade me" to a better room if I paid extra. Having declined I was given one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed at. There was barely space for more than the single bed I had for me. This spoiled the overall good experience. The breakfast is outstanding and I assume that the other rooms meet the NH standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josemra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am so sorry that we were not able to meet up to your expectations with regards to the room that you were in. We appreciate your comment, since it does allow us to improve ourselves. Could you please contact me (n.drullman@nh-hotels.com) so we can further discuss the details of this matter and hopefully come to a solution, because we take this very seriously and we want to satisfy all our guests!

Again my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel was just out of the busy part of everything but walking distance to all. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to fix things or find things for us.
The beds were amazing. Felt like sleeping on marshmallow of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
That is an awesome phrase about the mattresses and also what a great compliment with regards to the staff. We would be honored welcoming you again!

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything you could want is in walking distance. Just far away enough from the noise. Nice room, great value. Every possible restaurant in the neighborhood. World class museums within a few blocks. Friendly, helpful, patient staff. We will return soon. Too much fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to contribute to that! We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel :)

Kindest regards,

on behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#95 of 367 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#117 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,800 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#121 of 367 in Amsterdam
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#240 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,399 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#152 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,526 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Property: NH Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing