We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
927
1,180
469
185
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
1,180
469
185
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceamsterdam centremini barvan gogh museumheineken experiencemuseum quartercentral stationtram stopbars and restaurantsmain attractionsbreakfast was includeddam squaresmall roomanne frank housethe red light district
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Very clean and the staff was super helpful. They provided maps, helped my cousin and I charge our phones since we forgot to buy adapters for our own, they also have water with fresh fruit in the lobby...So good after you've visited a few cafe's if you know what I mean ;-). Everything was within walking distance and so beautiful at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Micaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Micaela, what a great pleasure to read you loved your stay at the NH Amsterdam Centre! We constantly aim to provide the best service possible and I am very glad that we were able to do so. Besides that, you are completely right - Amsterdam by night is indeed magnificent.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the (nearby) future!

With kind regards,
Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed one night at the end of may arrived early then they store my luggage went to wonder around this lovely city then came back in check in time the staff was friendly and helpful special thanks to Sharuela sorry if i right it wrong she was so helpful and amazing in her job, the check in took a few mint the room was spacious modern and clean with a lovely view over lidesplein the location itself cant beat many bars and restaurant just a stone throw from the hotel the museum square only 10 mint walking from the hotel for sure i would like to stay at this hotel and i highly recommend it for everyone.

Room Tip: Pay extra for superior room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaLaL_ShaNe3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Came back for holiday after twelve months found that the service and cleanliness was still at the top of the list it was evenore impressive that siri the lady on thr door at breakfast time actually remembered my name I cannot recommend this place more highly 5 stars are not enough

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank fisherman5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

What more could we possibly wish for than such great compliments with regards to your experiences at the NH Amsterdam Centre, thank you so much! It is our pleasure to read you have had a great stay and that you would recommend future guests to stay in our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the (nearby) future.

Kindest regards,
Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This 4 star hotel is in a great location, close to trams, buses and restaurants. The service was impeccable and the staff was very helpful, they provided maps with directions and restaurant recommendations (including the amazing Taste of Culture Chinese). My friend and I were impressed with the large room and wonderful shower. The breakfast was weak and not worth it in my opinion. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The 'superior' room is larger
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nora S,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor! With pleasure we are reading that you loved the location and found our service impeccable! We hope to welcome you back at the NH Amsterdam Centre

With kind regards,
Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed four nights at the NH Amsterdam Centre. It couldn't have been in a better location. Vondelpark, the casino, museums & other major attractions are just a short walking distance away. The front desk staff was friendly,spoke English & were very helpful with suggestions & directions. Our room was larger than expected with a huge flat screen tv. The room was located on the the 6th floor on the front corner of the hotel overlooking a main intersection & one of the large canals. It could be somewhat noisy but that isn't anything that bothers us. The breakfast buffet was large & had a nice selection of fresh fruits, cheese, meats, waffles & breads. My only complaint was an air conditioner that didn't work properly so we kept the window open. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nancy M,

We are delighted knowing that you have had an enjoyable stay at the NH Amsterdam Centre! Thank you very much for sharing your experiences trough TripAdvisor, which is very useful for our future guests.

And isn't the location lovely?! Thank you for pointing that out. With pleasure we have also read that you found our service level (in particular the front desk staff) high. We constantly aim to provide the best service possible and it is great to read we were able to do so!

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the air-conditioning, that matter will be investigated so we can prevent it in the future.

We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

With kind regards,
Tim Lebbink
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews