We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roemer
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
372
334
82
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
334
82
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathquiet streetsister hotelmuseum quarterjunior suitehonesty baroverlooking the gardenthe main hotelvan gogh museumgreat boutiquecanal ringwalk in showerminute walkespresso machinelovely hotelmini barflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely long weekend except that it rained all weekend but the hotel made up for it. Great location and lovely decor but just a few niggljng issues. No chest of draws in our junior suite, blocked drain, faulty DVD player but overall lovely place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tadworth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here the last week of September and were pleased. The room was upgraded as per previous recommendations and everything was great. The location was better than anticipated. Staff were very helpful.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 27 if it is available
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I found the Hotel Roemer on your site and thought the pictures looked right up my alley so I booked it. Off the beaten path but close to everything we wanted to do from Museums, Canals and Shopping. The hotel was clean and quiet and they offered us an upgrade upon arrival which was a nice surprise. I slept like a baby that night in the cool, dark room with a very comfortable bed! The staff was very helpful and easy to understand and so willing to get us anything we needed to make our stay in Amsterdam a success. I can't wait to go back and spend more time in this city!

Room Tip: We were in Room 14 and while we liked it, it is just below the breakfast area so you can hear foot traffic from above but it didn't really bother me that much.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A friend found this via Bookings.com. A lovely experience from start to finish. Warmly welcomed, offered information about the city, pre-purchase discount tickets to the musee as well as a room upgrade. They staff provided assistance sorting out changes to our train tickets and ideas on which canal tour to take + a great lunch recommendation. They even catered to gluten free guests with gluten free bread for breakfast, as well as a selection of gluten laden treats! Highly recommend! The Bed was incredibly comfortable and they were prepared for guest from the US, UK and Europe with a three way wired desk in our room. Nicely done!

Room Tip: Our upgraded suite had a lovely terrace, however it was directly under the breakfast room, so if you're not planning to rise early (we were anyways) you might want an upper floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amblaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It may be a nice hotel, but we will never know because it overbooked us. So we arrived at 9pm in the night and found we do not have a room?????? You can say it happens ( just as the hotel front desk told us), but you can't deny that accepting a booking and making sure your guest have what they booked for are the fundamental rule got a hotel business. Who will trust themselves with you if they are worried that they may arrive in the night with no place to stay??? There are hundreds if not thousands of nice hotels in Amsterdam, my fellow friend, believe me, you don't deserve to be treated like this!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CameraRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews