We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Ranked #247 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What a great hotel for the cost, perfect location, clean and tidy, great breakfast, room with a Jacuzzi and flat screen tv, lift worked fine, Would highly recommend to people wanting to stay in Amsterdam for a few nights or more. Would have been an even better stay if we had kettle, tea and coffee in rooms, but we more than happy drinking wine and soft drinks. Staff on reception were lovely, very friendly and ha a good sense of humor. We would definitely return again and stay at the hotel koopermoolen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    154
    128
    42
    41
See reviews for
36
139
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It was a fine to stay in, very close to station and dam centeral, rooms fine, and it was the very few places with a private bathroom! Which was a biggen, wad satisfactory and the check in staff where polite and helpful...would consider staying there again...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here on our first visit to Amsterdam and booked the Suite with Jacuzzi. As it was our first time we really only used the hotel to sleep so cant really comment on facilities etc. I think we were room only so cant comment on food either! It was clean and very reasonably priced! If its location you are after then this hotel is perfect as it is on Warmoesstraat which is the start of the Red Light District and 5mins walk from Central Station!! With its very central location it can get very noisy at night but hey its Amsterdam if you dont like noise and crowds dont go!!

Room Tip: Room with the Jacuzzi was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed at Hotel de Koopermoolen for two nights with four friends and we had the six bed apartment which looked great when advertised but unknown to us we had to climb a huge flight of steep stairs to get to the first floor of the apartment and then up a second set to the bedrooms, which were not located on the same floor as the bathroom. These were very dangerous and we had a struggle carrying luggage up them. They are definitely not suitable for anyone with children or people with climbing difficulties. Apart from this, the apartment was clean, staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was lovely. Great location too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#281 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#226 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#185 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#174 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#298 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Property: Hotel De Koopermoolen
Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing