We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed in Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Ranked #237 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just got back from Amsterdam and stayed in the hotel de koopermoolen really enjoyed it stayed there before rooms very clean and tidy staff are very friendly just mins from central station so not far to walk got everything you need just on your doorstep would recommend this hotel to anyone just wished we stayed longer soon as we arrived we got in the room without waiting and let us keep room on until it was time for us to leave not chucked out at 11am so was so pleased and very reasonable priced .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikeycoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Léa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was in a perfect location. I was worried because of some reviews id read on here but I was very pleased. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definatly be returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

a great hotel, right in the heart of Amsterdam. clean rooms, with daily room service. step outside and a cafe is just 30 second walk away, red light district just 2 mins walk away. plus breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Djem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Koopermoolen. I cannot find one single fault. our room was cleaned daily, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Prime location for all attractions. I have stayed in many hotels in this area and would happily return to Koopermoolen. Bargain price for the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dusting D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed as a party of 3 for 3 nights in February 2014. Fantastic location, couldn't have asked for a better spot to be staying in, very close to red light district and damn square, 3 minute walk from central station so we still had time for breakfast with a 10am flight home! Our room was on the ground floor, plenty of room for the three of us, if was clean and did not smell of smoke as we expected. Lovely powerful hot shower (although it did slightly flood the bathroom). Breakfast was continental, you could have as many sandwiches or bowls of cereal you need to start your day as well as juice and got beverages available. All staff members we encountered were very helpful, the receptionist gave us the hotels map of Amsterdam on our first day and we found it much easier to use than other maps we had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking on a budget for a great location and something that covers all the basics you need for a stay in the city! Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in an Amsterdam hotspot. If you are looking for peace and quite go elsewhere. If you are here to go out and have a blast you are in a great location. My room was tiny even for Amsterdam standards. A bit run down and due for updating but clean. The breakfast was a nice bonus. A decent array of basics but fresh and tasty. I would stay here again depending on the price. Anything over $100 is to much IMHO unless it's the weekend and high season...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kman773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#302 of 372 in Amsterdam
129 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#235 of 372 in Amsterdam
452 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#224 of 372 in Amsterdam
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#182 of 372 in Amsterdam
272 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#67 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#227 of 372 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £100 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing