We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Ranked #252 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 30th May for 3 nights, it's only about 3 min walk from Central Station (behind big church). Check in was straight forward and quick and receptionist was very helpful, we paid for a safe to keep passports and cash in which was €5 per day. The stairway to room is very steep but this is the case everywhere in Amsterdam and it does have a lift. Our room was at the front of the hotel and although it was small it was spotlessly clean with good sized wardrobe for clothes. Bathroom had shower cubicle which was also really clean. The rooms don't have double glazing so can be a bit noisy but this is a very busy street so to be expected. All in all we would definitely return as couldn't get a better location, good staff and hotel was clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    154
    126
    41
    41
See reviews for
34
138
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

the Room was very noisy due to location and old windows
good location near to station
room expensive for the services
people very kind in the hotel
the breakfast not so tasty
for the price we expected better room and better breakfast
but we were wellcoming by all people in the hotel




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the centre. There is a lift at the hotel which is lucky else there are lots of stairs. About five minutes from the station.
Staff are very friendly and would always help :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First trip to Amsterdam so we picked somewhere with good reviews close to the station. Its a very nice hotel, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the place is very comfy. I have read a few pieces suggesting that the decor is a little tired, I would agree to an extent but the place is very clean and everything works. The hotel is on a very busy street near the Red Light District, but the street is more a bar/coffeeshop/party place than anything else. It means it does get a little noisy in the evening but nothing that is a problem. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank magicpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ok : the rooms are tiny and not really funky. Ok : I ate better breakfasts in my life. BUT the staff here is simply great : helpful, caring, friendly... And for sure that makes the difference. My advice : book a room that is not on the street...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#284 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#229 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#64 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#183 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#173 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#302 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Property: Hotel De Koopermoolen
Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing