We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay at Hotel Weber”
Review of Hotel Weber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Weber
Ranked #57 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay at Hotel Weber”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Weber for the second time in December 2013, for 2 nights. It was wonderful, as always. Fantastic breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, and polite customer service. Well linked to transport, restaurants, and a few mins walk from tourist information. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet.

You will not be disappointed!

We are excited to stay here again some time in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character. We had room 4 - with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmakt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    115
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
172
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Take the train from Schipol to Centraal Station and from there 20 mins by tram to the hotel. It is just 100 metres from the main Leidesplein square- the hub of night life. Actually packed with restaurants and pubs. One surely needs to visit this area. The hotel is in a typical old building which has been converted to a well maintained hotel.
But you need to climb 58 steep steps to reach the room #5 I got on the 2nd floor. However, the room is fairly big with a big bathroom- though the dark walls, incandescent bulbs and the dark flooring gives it a depressing feel.
The manager was gracious in helping with the luggage- no lift. And they even gave me, on request, some fruits along with the breakfast since I am not a bread lover. Cheerful pepople to communicate with.......but
Once I did not get hot water in the shower and reported in the morning while going out. It did not get resolved. Could not speak with the manager since they do not man the reception full day (maybe hotel was full). So I tried contacting on phone...and on mobile..and then finally thru email !!. But no response. Next day I had to go down and report to have it resolved. The management is willing to please but you can see they are not professional in manning a hotel.
Also there is Milweg just 20 metres next door- some sort of a night club. The noise from the people visiting it so loud that you can surely not open the windows while sleeping. The hotel acknowledges this by putting ear plugs on your bedside. I could see the police station across the back of the hotel...but the noise is persistent and allowed.....imagine it goes on till 4- 5 am!!
maybe the front side rooms will have lesser noise despite the trams and traffic.
I stayed here during the IBC expo when room rates shoot us and I paid Euro 240.....
Why stay here unless you do not have an option. With Amsterdams excellent transport system you can stay anywhere and still visit Leidesplein and go back to a peaceful and professional hotel

Room Tip: Go to some other hotel.....and have a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I liked the room that was really lovely but we were directly opposite the managers office and found ourselves whispering at times as it felt like would be able to hear every word. As far as I know, there were 2 rooms in this hotel. It felt a little bit like a house

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. In November over the weekend. Lovely hotel. Nice breakfast. Clean room and toilet. Very close to shops and museums and vondell park. Aswell as starting points for canal cruises. Only be prepared it is noisy as it's above a club / pub. Music till 4 am. But I'm a heavy sleeper and walking round the city for 13 hours will send you to sleep right away. This place deserves 10/10. Will defo go back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maldivesdiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and large. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. They bring a basket of fresh bread every morning on your door. The breakfast is ready in the refrigerator. The hotel's location is great. Very close to everwhere, 10 minutes walk to most of the attractions. A little bit noisy because of the bar downstairs, but it did not disturb me so much.
Right choice to stay at Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not really a hotel, more serviced rooms. The room was a good standard, clean, and a good size. The Breakfast arrangements were just right for us and the small kitchenette area, coffee machine, etc, gave some flexibility. As with lots of accommodation in Amsterdam the stairs were very steep but the staff dealt with the getting our case to the room which was a relief. Location is great, a 2 min walk from leidseplein square, with good tram connections - a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0DDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotels in Amsterdam certainly aren't cheap, but this one felt like real value for money. Fantastic (small) building with the legendary stairs, the room was far larger than I was expecting with twin beds, a small dining table and chairs, a tiny kitchen area with a sink, cupboards and a fridge - and it didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was also quite spacious.

Breakfast was great (fresh bread, rolls, croissants, cold meats, cheese, spreads) and the Nespresso machine was MOST welcome after about 24 hours of travel from Sydney and a 6am arrival the day before.

We saw several other people stumbling around with luggage early in the morning so here's my recommendations if that's going to be you too: make prior arrangements to leave your luggage somewhere, you can't get into the hotel until 8.30am; most cafes seem to open at about 9am, but there are croissant shops that open earlier: if you are coming out of the hotel, turn left and at the end of the street turn left again to end up in a more up-market street that has plenty of places to get a coffee and a bite to eat. For a big breakfast your best bet is to use the restaurants/cafes in the large hotels, Hotel Amercain is not far from Weber.

This is also where you will find the shopping close by as well as pharmacies, etc.

A safety warning: after about 8.30am the traffic gets BUSY (and I used to live in the busiest part of Sydney's CBD) and you will need to look in every direction constantly to avoid being hit by trams, buses, trucks, cars, scooters and the silent bikes (1.2 million of them). Pedestrian crossings do not give pedestrians right of way, so don't expect anyone to stop for you (cars or bikes). There are bike paths alongside the footpaths and both bikes and scooters fly along them, so be careful not to stand or step out onto it without looking first.

Re the museums, go first thing in the morning or be prepared for long queues and flocks of people - and that was in the off season!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the building so that you are overlooking the canal and don't get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunAndFoodSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#126 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#83 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#190 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#60 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber

Property: Hotel Weber
Address: Marnixstraat 397, 1017 PJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Weber 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish furnished newly renovated hotel with large rooms. Rooms contains large twin or double beds, pantry with fridge, private bathroom with rituals amenities, breakfast in the fridge and fresh bread in front of the door each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing