We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #196 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Doria, the hotel is located right on dam square on a busy street. Easy to find right next to the doria restaurant and pizza shop. We were greeted by a lovely man who was friendly and very helpful, our room was on the 3rd floor but there's a lift. The rooms are basic and clean perfect as that's all you need. Room was cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding. They have hair dryers on reception and not in the rooms. Our room was facing the busy street but it was great to be right in the centre with easy access to shops and coffee shops. When we checked out we were again greeted by friendly staff and we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel which was great. Definitely use the hotel again was rather impressed.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms at the front are noisy but shut the window and you don't hear a thing, some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Was abit worried booking this place, but for the price we payed, id recommend this place if ur wanting a lil 3 day weekend stay, we even smoked in the room as we were on the 3rd floor, for under £40 a night

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Danielwhiler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank EveyT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great location and helpful staff. Our room was rather small, but very clean. I really liked the breakfast, which was very varied and simply excellent. Pillows were possibly made of stone and the TV did not work at first, but overall, I really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matraquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#194 of 375 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#133 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,477 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#171 of 375 in Amsterdam
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#138 of 375 in Amsterdam
860 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#301 of 375 in Amsterdam
597 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £78 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing