We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #193 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Doria is a well placed hotel just off dam square and short walk from centraal Station. if you need peace and quiet though steer clear of this area as it does get very noisy at night. Also the elevators in the hotel only go up to a certail level so be prepared to lug your suitcases over a few flight of stairs. having said that the service was good and the breakfast in the restuarant downstairs had great variety! The room itself was very basic and small but clean. im not sure if it was cleaned everyday as our glasses and sheets were left as is.
All in all it was slightly overpriced but given we travelled during a busy period cant really complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    301
    244
    60
    26
See reviews for
82
241
120
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed many times in Amsterdam and Doria was by far the best . Good service from workers, comfortable and the location is the best, no need to walk a million miles to get to places like all the other times everything round the corner, very clean hotel and rooms cleaned daily

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

the staff were very friendly and helpful with my requests. i found the rooms quite small but they did the job for sleeping in and showering etc. the location was excellent and the food in the hotel was excellent. as i am very particular i would have preferred the restaurant to be just a we bit cleaner but thats just my opinion (i am just a bit fussy when it comes to cleanliness and food areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here with 2 other friends for a long weekend. We have been to Amsterdam a few times and can honestly say this was a great hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly the hotel is situated 2 mins away from Dam Square and a doorstep away from restaurants, bars etc. The only slight downside is if your room is facing the main street it can be noisy, this didn't really bother us but may bother others who need complete silence to sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#133 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#214 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#178 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#139 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing