We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl Jam x2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #194 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was perfect for me. Stayed for three nights to go and see Pearl Jam :-) ,single bloke on my own,couldnt fault it.Comfy bed and room cleaned each day. Helpful staff.Just off Dam square ,very easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Super location between Red Light area and Dam Square, very easy to find anytime day or night.Reception staff were ok but not over friendly. Room small but adequate for 2 people. Soap dispenser only so take own shampoo etc. Bed worn, and the pillows - 2 each bed, fair play!- were rock hard and, frankly, awful. Breakfast was plentiful, and served til 10.45, which was very useful. nothing special, but all edible. We stayed on the street side, and , yes, it can be noisy early morning - and maybe late at night too, but we wern't getting in til 3.am ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very good location next to the main attractive area of Amsterdam and transportation, room was clean; in my rate breakfast was included and it was ok.Don't pay with credit card because they charge 5%fee, we pay cash because we knew before the arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lllaura1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at The Doria. We found all the staff friendly and very helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but what do you expect in the centre of Amsterdam?. Our room (102) on the first floor looked out onto the bustling street & was amply big enough, the bathroom was on the small side but ok.
If you want a cheap place to sleep & get showered & changed then this place is ideal. Breakfast was typical continental cereal, toast, bread rolls, cheese, ham ect; . If you eat in the restaurant below you get 10% discount.
I would defiantly stay here again & i recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank nananx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I picked this hotel by its location. I already knew the area and wanted to stay there. The room is super tiny. The bathroom is big compared to the size of the room and the shower was pleasant good. There was construction close to the hotel and noise started at 5:30 am, which was awful. It ended around 9 am but by that time I needed to get up. Breakfast was super basic but decent. People do not respect the non-smoking signs but it seems that is all over Amsterdam. Centraal Station is like 10 min away and the hotel is close to trams/metro and all the main atractions. If what you are looking for is location at low cost that is a good place to stay. I don´t recommend to picky people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 Night stay at the Doria Hotel. I would definitely return. The room was quite small (all budget rooms in Amsterdam are though!) but very clean and tidy. The bathroom had a good shower and towels and soap provided. The internet (free) was excellent and streaming from Internet was smooth and fast. Breakfast each morning was very nice and simple (toast, cereal, eggs, cheese and ham with coffee or juice) and you simply helped yourself. Hotel location was excellent and your literally a stones throw away from the square and shops and amenities. All in all_ for the price paid and quality of the hotel and it's location then I'd say it was very good indeed! Highly recommended and would definitely return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank richardhT860IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#193 of 375 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#134 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,477 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#174 of 375 in Amsterdam
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#137 of 375 in Amsterdam
860 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#301 of 375 in Amsterdam
597 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing