We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos on the Website misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #119 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Apartment Old Bridge is located centrally as advertized. The host, Cees, is welcoming, acessible and very helpful. However, the owner's website photos do not represent accrurately the condition of the apartment -- which is poor. The carpets are stained, the walls damaged etc. From a sbusequent correspondance with the owners, I was told the apartment is suitable for young people and hostelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturalistCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Best location ever in the centre of everything and the central station was only a few minutes away. Considering the location we didn't have any probs at night due to noise, etc...etc.... The owner was very helpful and he gives you all the privacy you need. Also, the kitchen area was amazing. You will find everything you need for breakfast, fridge fully stocked & everything available.
I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenMaltaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We arrived in Amsterdam without our instructions on how to find the Apartment Old Bridge but from memory the Grasshopper was a great way marker and after asking we found the apartment easily! The owner was very helpful and welcoming, showing us the apartment and and even took time out to show us round the map of central Amsterdam to great night spots and other places of interest. The location was amazing, within a few minutes walk of the apartment you could be in Dam Square, the red light district and central train station. Yes the stairs are steep but you get used to it and its all part of the experience but to walk out and be in the middle of it all is great. Loved the wet room in the apartment, the kitchen was well stocked with allsorts (including a beer!) and the bed were comfy and clean.
I would certainly stay here again, best bit: location, worst bit: the hangover!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Right in the thick of things-at first i was a little worried (3 sex shops on the street :p ) but once you get up the insanely steep stairs, the apartment is cosy, clean and quiet. Perfect basefor a group of friends on a short break.Bedroom is very small but fits 4.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We loved this place! The location was great, easy to get to pretty much anywhere in 20 minutes and close to the Central train station. The use of the kitchen for breakfast was convenient with a nice variety of food choices. Our room was upstairs with a cozy charm. It had vaulted wood beam ceilings in the bedroom and a modern and clean bathroom. The proprietor was kind and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely suggest this place for a couple, it was romantic and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The B&B is in a very nice position,confortable and clean.
No rumors since it has good windows, the bathroom is small but private in your room.
You can make a good breakfast in a nice cooking outside the room until 2.00.
The kitcken is available all day and you ca also cook by your self.Furniture are simply but in a good state.
Free WIFI on the room and a computer free to use.
I suggest it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draculina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at the Old Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October. Due to transport strikes in Paris, we arrived 12 hours after our ETA at 4.00am. I had advised via email but didn't expect to be that late. Cees let us in and at that time of the morning, even helped us up the steep staircase with our suitcases which was much appreciated. Cees explained the apartment and then took us to show us his room if we had any questions during our stay. The location was very central and there were double glazed windows so it was very quiet, despite being in the centre of Amsterdam. The apartment itself was clean and roomy and there was free wifi also. Would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone staying in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,339 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#231 of 371 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
#209 of 371 in Amsterdam
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,116 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#176 of 371 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast

Address: II Oudebrugsteeg 6, 1012 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £66 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast rooms and apartments in the city center at 5 minutes walking distance from the central station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Central b&b
Amsterdam Central Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing