We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #70 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paven K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I only stayed one night in this hotel, but it was a very good experience. The front desk had a room for me when I checked in after an overnight flight at 8am. Nothing better than that! The room was small, but clean and comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. The front desk person (Tamir?) helped me find a place to buy an adapter for my computer and mapped out the way to get there. He was also very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Overall, a great location two blocks from Central Station and a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just can not discribe what a great place this is. Thy did everything for us. Helped us out in everything. The tea is great and the People at the door are friendly and trying to help you. Breakfast is good nice bread. :) i love this place ill be back soon... Amsterdamage

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rik4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just can not discribe what a great place this is. Thy did everything for us. Helped us out in everything. The tea is great and the People at the door are friendly and trying to help you. Breakfast is good nice bread. :) i love this place ill be back soon... Amsterdamage

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rik4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a fantastic time at this wonderful hotel; the best hotel I have stayed in. I felt looked after and cared for and nothing was too much for the staff. The room was very comfortable and all services were of excellent standard and I would definitely return to the Hotel Luxer, the next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ideally positioned hotel - very easy walking distance from the station, close to Dam Square, close to main shopping area. Walking possible to various art galleries, museums, Anne Frank's house etc. Just on the edge of red light district. We stayed in an attic bedroom which was very comfortable. The shower-room was small and might have been a bit of a squeeze for larger people.

Staff were helpful, cheerful and welcoming.

Kitchen was being upgraded while we were there so hotel couldn't serve breakfasts, but there are plenty of places closeby to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goin2doit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancé for the night. It is perfect location about 5 mins away from central station and 2 mins away from the red light district. The room is a really good size as we only booked the small but we got a double bed and a really good sized bathroom. The staff are really friendly and welcomed us. I would definitely stay here again. Also if you want to do the attractions there are plenty of coffee shops and you can get very good discounts from the hotel staff.
Great stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kaylamay1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,210 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,339 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#34 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £100 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing