We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxer
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
507
467
114
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
467
114
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtdam squarecentral stationgreat locationhour receptionrecommend this hotelstreet noisefew minutes walktriple roomfamily roomhotel is locatedwithin walking distancebrilliant hotelthe ground floorbars and restaurantsrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel Luxer is in a perfect location for all sightseeing and entertainment! It is only a 5 minute walk away from the main train and tram station (if you can find it ok!).
The rooms are all very clean and modern but a little bit on the small side - this is to be expected in Amsterdam though. There is good tea and coffee facilities, A/C and television. The only issue with our room was the shower which flooded the bathroom everytime we used it.
The hotel is very secure as the door is only opened for hotel guests and reception is open 24 hrs to enforce this.
Breakfast is only £8 and us definitely worth it as it's delicious! There are many other places to eat and drink on the same street.

Would definitely recommend Hotel Luxer for your trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is one of the only times that TripAdvisor has failed me, and it was an epic fail. We arrived in Amsterdam early on a Sunday morning. The hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk from the train station but on one of the grossest streets in Amsterdam. It borders the Red Light District and the street was disgustingly filthy, lined with garbage and urine from the night before. Many people say this hotel is ideally located. It it not; Central Amsterdam is fairly compact, and there are many other hotels in better locations, equally as walkable to the key sites.

Our double room was located on the ground floor, the first room behind the dining area. I believe it was room 10. It was cramped and dark, with hardly any room to open our suitcases. The bathroom was equally as cramped with a shower that leaked all over the floor. There were screaming kids staying in the hotel, and it sounded like they were in our rooms as the insulation was so poor.

The reception/bar area is cute. Those pictures actually sold me on the hotel. At no point, however, did I actually see anyone sitting in the bar, perhaps because the woman at the front desk/bar was rather unapproachable.

Definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristyL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Luxer provided for a great, clean and comfortable stay with very helpful staff. The location is perfect and has cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. It is close to the red light and central station. The rooms are not exactly King size but yes for the price you pay I found it good enough with being clean decently spaced and comfortable. Stayed there for around a week and the location made it perfect to get around the city being in the heart of Amsterdam.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place was nothing special and really overpriced in my opinion. What you are really paying for is the location. If you really want to stay in the Red Light District and plan on hanging out there most of your time in Amsterdam then I would say this place is good, otherwise I'd suggest staying somewhere a little nicer, especially if you have a car. We brought a car and parking was 20 euro and very far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The best part of the hotel is the location. The street is beside the red light district and is lined with restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. It is only a 5 minute walk to the train station which makes it perfect for train travellers. The street is cut off for motorists, so enjoyable to walk down. Goes straight down to the Dam square.

The hotel room we had was small and very tight. A little too small for our liking, but we were only there for two nights, so not a big deal. The room only had a small window that opened to a back alley. Not very attractive. The bathroom was tight, but nicely done. There were coffee cups, but no coffee maker or kettle. Bed was OK. There is a safe in the room.

The hotel breakfast was not too bad, mix of hot and cold. Worth the 8 euros compared to what a restaurant will charge. The front desk staff were only moderately helpful. They did not seem to engage any of the patrons. There is a bar right at the front desk which we did not use, Perhaps they are more friendly if you are sitting at the bar.

Hotel felt secure as had to ring to get in. There was no noise from the other guests, and the place was clean. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend as an ideal location for a couple of fun days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfly-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews