We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neutraal
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
7
29
74
64
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
74
64
127
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Well as soon as you walk in the door you know what your getting...and it gets worse!!
Rude service kicks it off quite nicely....followed by the trek through wheelie bins (yep...in the hall first floor) past broken glassed doors through the depressing dark corridors until you reach your room.
The rooms are tiny and dirty and really is like a scene from 'Hostel'...awful 70's furniture etc. The toilets and showers are worse still. Shower didn't have a light so you couldn't lock it, then the shower head was broken so it was like a tap. Shocking that something like this can still happen in these times. Please stay away so that it hopefully will have to shut.
It's position is lovely but really, walk a few mins and get a better hotel, it will be worth it!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraKeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

This is the most disgusting, repulsive hotel I have ever encountered in my entire life .. Upon arrival the unfriendly staff usherd us to the rear of the hotel and up the poorly lit steep staircases, there was strong smell of feaces and urine throughout the corridors coming from the most cramped unhygenic shared bathroom facilities if you can even call them that it resembled a hole in the floor were people obvouisly just aimed and hoped for the best . . . The windows from our room which looked onto a open air hallway accesible to anyone did not shut, the room consisted of a bed which was dirty, a sink that did not work and also a tv which also did not work, the next morning we complained and were moved room however were charged an extra 75euro just for the privalage of our own bathroom which featured exposed wires, broken tiles, a bottle of bleach with no lid on it, a shower with mould and only cold water which flooded the whole bathroom after 3 minutes of use because the shower curtain was just plain useless .. the carpet, bed, walls and curtains had the most revolting stains on them which i wont go in to detail about but you will probably have a good idea what they are. The room had many exposed wires the tv didnt work, mould, damp and torn wallpaper, the bed was filthy and covered in hairs and the room looked as though it hadn't been decorated or been introduced to a hoover since the 1960s oh but it did feature a "minibar" when opened admitted the putred smell of what i could call a rotting corpse of some sort .... Also beware of the random strangers who roam the halls of the hotel and try to stumble into your room at all hours of the morning. I'm not usually one to complain about matters such as this,I've stayed in many cramped filthy 18-30 holiday hotels over the years, but this place is in a class of its own and I thought it would have been neglagent and cruel Not to warn others of the HORRORS this hotel features!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerianddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

NEGATIVES

- We found mice running through our room! After sending someone to kill the mice, the hotel owner then denied there ever being mice!

- Possibly the worst thing was the towel we found crammed into our cupboard, covered in "brown stains". She claimed we were responsible for this! >:/

- There was 6 of us split into two 3 person rooms. The rooms were basically 3 beds crammed into a tiny room. Meaning that i had my mates feet by my face

- Electrics hanging from walls

- Walls and ceiling were filthy

- Filthy communal shower with open electrics above, not to mention there were no locks

- We gave them a 2nd chance and asked if we could change rooms, rather than changing hotel (which we honestly considered). In fairness they moved us into 2 double en-suite rooms and put in a spare bed in each room

- The only things the new rooms had going for them were the lack of mice and no stains on the towels :/

- I swear if i had slept on the spare bed one more night, my spine would have snapped in two

- My 3 freinds that were in the other room had to use our bathroom as the other en-suite reeked so badly of stale urine that we had to keep the door shut for the entire stay

- The manager then had the cheek to demand a further 120 euros from us even though we had enough evidence to put them out of business

- When trying to reason with her she childishly shouted at us (we honestly did reason calmly, i was actually stunned that a woman 3 times my age could be so juvenile) and then the next day we were basically intimidated into paying by her husband or who knows who he was

POSITIVES

- It was a decent location within amsterdam and providing you can go without washing for the whole holiday and don't mind the risk of infection then its "perfect"

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at this "Hotel" for one night. Like alot of others, we didn't book before we arrived in Amsterdam. Big Mistake!!!!!!! We asked for a double room, we got a box size room, no view, curtains hanging off the rails, and we couldn't see the decor because it was so dark. I complained and was given another room - which wasn't much better!! the wall paper was hanging off the walls, the carpet was filthy, as were the windows and bathroom. The only good thing about this room was the view we had and the fact that McD's was downstairs, because in the morning. the breakfast was a joke and ended up going down for a mcmuffin!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I dont even know why this is called a hotel. I cant think of anything nice to say about it. Everything in it stinks. It made my stay in Amsterdam unforgettable in a bad way. The toilets are so dirty. We could not even pretend, we had to leave Amsterdam without showering because the showers were terrible. At least we were only staying for a night. It was horrible...please dont say I didnt warn you. My goodness.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews