We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
Ranked #90 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed in The Room at the Top and it was like having our own pied-d-terre in Amsterdam. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts kept us full until dinner time. There's not one thing I would change about our stay there. It was perfect and we hope someday to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

For a buisiness stay in Amsterdam we stayed in Hotel Seven one Seven and had a perfect meeting, days and night. We enjoyed the hospitality and great ambiance.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

First class all the way! Could not have asked for anything better. Beautiful spacious rooms, delightful and attentive staff, great location. Everything was absolutely perfect, beyond expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were at this hotel in the begging of August with my boyfriend. Our room was Von Goethe. It was very nice and comfortable suit. Hotel staff tried to do all their best in service and hospitality. If you want to get a real pleasure of ambience and delicious time being – I advise you 717. Our next time in Amsterdam we`re going to stay here. )))

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have stayed at the Seven one Seven on our trip to Amsterdam this August. It is a wonderful and very authentic place. If you ever wondered what it feels like to live in a canal-side house this hotel is for you. The common rooms on the first floor especially reinforce that feeling. The room that we have stayed at (Shakespeare suite) was large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The service is provided by very friendly and accommodating staff and it was seamless. I would absolutely stay at 717 again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I discovered this hotel years ago and kept coming back either with my family or by myself. Having lived in Amsterdam, I know that no other Hotel represents Amsterdam more than Hotel 717. Each time I ring their doorbell, it is if I am entering my home away from home. Beautifully decorated in a superb real vintage Amsterdam style, you enter a place that you can only imagine Amsterdam to be in the "golden age". From the first moment you enter, the staff of the hotel wants to make you feel at home while entering their great period living room. The service is all you can possibly expect. It is welcoming, subtle, and incredibly warm. Each room is different in decoration with great works of art and It is hard to believe that you can find such a quiet, romantic and comfortable place right in the center of such a busy city,. Surrounded by the great museums, of Amsterdam, famous antique stores and delicious and stylish restaurants like "George" and "Envy" and many more, it is a perfect place to spend for any special romantic occasion but also the best place to be if you have to be in Amsterdam for business.
My favorite is their breakfast in a room that you would love to be your own breakfast room.

Room Tip: As all rooms are unique, ask for pictures to find out which room suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janDeBont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We recently stayed at Hotel Seven One Seven - can't say enough about it. Beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, amazing full breakfast and ideal location. Only eight guest rooms so very quiet and private. Staff goes out of their way to attend to your needs. Would recommend taking a private canal boat ride.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 372 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#22 of 372 in Amsterdam
619 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#18 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,554 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £282 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing