We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful decision to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
Ranked #85 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and it was a very good experience. The place is beautiful, elegant and so comfortable. The room was large and airy and the bed was amazing. The staff is knowledgeable and make every effort to accommodate your every request. The location can't be topped as it is in the centre of the city near the canals. Loved it here and will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Von Goethe Suit. It is large and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seven one Seven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

A beautiful hotel in the perfect area. The boys at the hotel couldn't have been more charming or helpful, recommending and booking great restaurants. We really enjoyed Christophe.
We would definitely stay here again and can't wait to go back.

My only slight gripe were the pillows,although my husband didn't have a problem with them, I found the filling uncomfortable and not up to the standard of everything else.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in the Shubert room. A vast , luxurious , comfortable tastefully desig...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Let L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's a different world! you feel as you were in your own house. Discreet, charming with very comfortable rooms and in a very good location. If you want a place where you feel like an inhabitant of Amsterdam so this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

had an amazing couple of days in amsterdam staying at this beautiful hotel. situated in the heart of the canal district, close to many of the cities top attractions, this hotel is personal yet extravagant. the service attentive but discreet, our room beautifully proportioned and exquisitely furnished. a unique experience.

Room Tip: canal side for the view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopher o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All to brief a visit. One of the best hotels I have ever been to (and been to lots). Wonderful hospitality and wonderful rooms. Was a bit perturbed that I couldn't afford a room with a view of the canal, but I have to say the one we had at the back was superb all the same (Mahler).

Loved it, loved it. The waiter at breakfast was excellent and picked up on me being coeliac (gluten free) and brought me gluten free bread without asking!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhrsydjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent 2-day stay in the 'Room at the top' suite. This is more like a B&B than a hotel. The room was spacious and decorated in a somewhat eclectic style that made it feel more like home than a hotel. It was quiet at night - couldn't hear any other guests - but with some humming presumably from the heating. The various people staffing the reception were very helpful in recommending excellent restaurants and booking tickets online for museums and sites. Breakfast consisted of assorted breads, eggs and a cheese/meat plate, freshly pressed orange juice and a fruit salad (served at the table, no buffet). There was an extra charge of Euro 20 per person for breakfast. Wireless worked well and was free.
The location is great with Rijk's Museum, old city and Anne Frank house in walking distance.
The stairway to the rooms is very steep and not suitable for people with any kind of handicap walking. Overall a very friendly place but not for the budget-conscious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am fortunate to be able to visit Amsterdam for business, and pleasure, three, or four, times every year. Over the years, I have stayed at all the usual suspects, both Boutique and 'Full Sized'. The one hotel that has never let me down, in terms of service and ambiance, is 717. The hotel is perfectly situated for seeing Amsterdam on foot. All the rooms are characterful, and scrupulously clean. The staff are hugely helpful and will go out of their way to fulfill any request you may have - in a non-corporate manner. The common areas are cosy and stylish, and the breakfast is outstanding!

Room Tip: For a first time visitor the canal facing suites are preferable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 371 in Amsterdam
866 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#22 of 371 in Amsterdam
610 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#18 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,531 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 371 in Amsterdam
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £286 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing