We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Le Coin
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
141
162
45
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
162
45
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteflower marketgreat locationunderfloor heatingdouble windowscoffee machinesitting areahuge roomstreet noisetop floorrembrandt squarequiet roomcleaning stafffamily roomfew minutes walkred light districtvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a meeting organized by the University of Amsterdam. The hotel is primarily frequented by guests that attend meetings at the University. The location is wonderful -- right in the center of the city, with easy walking distance to pretty much anything of interest in the city. I had a fairly spacious room facing the unremarkable inner court, and the room was really quiet -- an advantage over many other rooms -- I heard a lot of complaints about the noise in the rooms facing the hotel front. The weather in Amsterdam was unusually hot, and the hotel has no AC, so the room was quite hot. The room was quite spartan; not many amenities. The internet was very slow, so the front desk gave me an internet cable. My phone also had no reception in the room, which was a bummer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in august. large clean rooms, good shower with nice water pressure. friendly staff and fantastic location. theres a lift which is good if you have suitcases; a lot of hotels in Amsterdam don't!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My mum and I stayed here for one night. We were very happy. The hotel was central and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early so was perfect for dropping our bags off. The room was clean and nice to have the top floor with a balcony over looking the canals and street. A little loud outside but we were central so not really a problem. Comfortable beds and powerful shower. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was in Amsterdam for an academic meeting and stayed in Le Coin for a week. We received a reduced price since we were guests of the University of Amsterdam. Price was quite reasonable for a hotel with a very central location and a nice large room. The room was not fancy but very spacious and comfortable with a little kitchenette, a large study desk, a small sofa and a convenient bathroom. I read in the reviews before that the front rooms overlooking the streets were noisy especially over the weekends. But it was not our experience even over the weekend. Double windows helped to keep the noise out except for one day when we had to leave the window a bit open. We were quite annoyed by the truck that brought stuff to Hotel Europa right across. From very early in the morning (4 or 5 am till about 10) there was a constant noise. But that was the only incidence even though we were on the 1st floor. My colleagues who stayed in the rooms overlooking an inner courtyard at the back said that it was extremely quite and nice. The only drawback with our room was that we were not able to get in enough fresh air. We were able to slide the sash windows only 25-30 cm up. This was understandable for security reasons, but we were not able to benefit enough from the fresh breeze outside. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location was very convenient within easy reach to every with with strong transportation links. The tram stop was just around the corner. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the room. Highly recommend the place.!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank academicexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was very happy with our stay at Le Coin. The location is absolutely ideal and the rooms are huge for being right in the center of Amsterdam. It is a little rough around the edges (a slightly worn down hardwood floor for example), but it is clean and functional. It was a little loud at night, but we were on the first floor right over the road. I would guess other rooms were quieter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not the place to stay if you're looking for luxury, but if you want a clean, affordable base of operations in the center of the city, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applega888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews