We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torenzicht(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Anco Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Suites Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vijaya(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
423
31
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtwonderful hostsself serve breakfasttraditional dutchbox of chocolateshome from homethe red light districtstudio apartmenttrain stationfelt like homenarrow staircaserestaurant recommendationscentral locationlarge roomtop floorcoffee makerlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second stay at the B&B, just as good second time round. You can easily walk to all the attractions from here and central station is a 10 min walk away.
The owners Chris and David are very friendly and helpful. \\perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My boyfriend and I booked one of the two bedrooms at the Tulip of Amsterdam last minute and could not have been more delighted by our choice! We wanted to stay in a place with character in an old house. The owners, David and Chris, were friendly and offered great recommendations for dinner and lunch places. Lotye, the resident cat, was sweet and a welcome addition to our stay.

The location, as many other travelers have noted, is very central. It is less than a 5 to 10 minute walk from the main attractions in the city centre and about 20 minutes walk to the art museums. The room was spacious, quiet, and very comfortable for one night (and would have been perfect for a longer stay). The breakfast was self-serve with a variety of options from bread, jam, eggs, cold cuts, and traditional Dutch spreads. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the Tulip again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This BnB is fantastic! It is in the centre of everything - a short stroll from The Ould Kirk, about 10 mins walk from Central station, 10 mins walk from the Anne Frank house, and in a very pretty location. To top it off, Chris and David are really friendly and offered us great advice.

This is the second time I've been to Amsterdam, and there can be some pretty seedy places if you are unlucky...this is not one of them. I would highly recommend it, and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KeiraNandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Totally fabulous place, warm, comfortable, relaxing, welcoming, friendly and the most adorable cat:) I never want to stay anywhere else again. Well done guys for creating the wonderful home you share.

Helene xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent 4 nights at Tulip of Amsterdam and we liked the place. It's just a 10 minute walk from the railway station, 1 minute from Red Lights district and is located on one of the central squares. The building is quite old, with authentic wooden stairs and floors, the rooms are elegant. They rent out bikes, which was very convenient for us. The breakfast is self-serving but quite decent.
A good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews