We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Ranked #50 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff was wonderul, the room were spacious and clean, continental breakfast with all kind of bread and fresh fruit and good location. Buy a public transport ticket at the front desk, tram 5 leaves next to the hotel and takes you down town amsterdam within 20 minutes!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBruce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Holiday Inn Express in the Amsterdam is hotel with bare essentials.. while thelocation is close to the busy south Amsterdam biz district.. the immediate vicinity is quite a dump( in the middle of a residential area, no restuarants, bar etc). The staff is very friendly and cordial !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cic92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express_AMSAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. As the Hotel Manager at this property, I’m sorry that you were unhappy with the selection of the restaurants near our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you’re in the area. Our front desk team will delight in helping you find just the right spot for dinner because there are some good restaurants near by the hotel. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to improve our service to you.

Sincerely,

Linda de Jong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel, location, staff, breakfast... everything was simply excellent. We chose this hotel as it was outside of Amsterdam, it's a 20-25 minute train ride to get to Central Station, so whilst not on the door step, for the price and ease of getting to and from the main area, this was ideal!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights on a recent exhibition at Rai
Rooms are clean and have plentiful amenities.
Staff were awesome always friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is plentiful.
The tram 5 and metro 51 goes to rai and the town
Buy a 24 or 48 hrs citywide transit pass.

Would repeat anytime I am in Amsterdam.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Not very easy to find, it is a clean and good-priced hotel, with excellent staff. The rooms are large and comfortable, bath room is modern and clean. Some very good restaurants in the area and close to Amsterdam RAI and the Amsterdam ringroad.

Only disadvantage: no private parking. But there is plenty of parking space around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is a lovely hotel which i found to be value for money. The hotel is however a 30 min tram ride from the central station which is the only down side. The tram no 5 stops just outside the hotel and also metro 51 also stops there which is easy enough to get to.

Breakfast was lovely, the rooms were modern. would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holt_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Rinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#154 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South

Address: Zwaansvliet 20, 1081 AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £71 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Offers with 10% discounts Spring is upon us and so is the new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - SouthThe new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is ideally located near the financial district of Amsterdam, the South Axis. When using tram or bus which stops in front of the hotel, guests are in close reach of all main financial institutes, the VU Medical Center and the RAI Congress Center (all at 5-10 minutes door-to-door travel). The sound proof, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite, free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea facilities and a walk in shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast and also a free daily kosher breakfast is available with no advance reservation required. Next to this the hotel offers special kosher sandwiches. The hotel is located in the Jewish community of Amsterdam and Amstelveen and therefore you will also find many Orthodox Synagogues within walking distance and special Shabbat amenities are available in the hotel.With close proximity of the A10 around Amsterdam, you can easily travel to many main destinations in the Netherlands (Haarlem, The Hague, Utrecht, etc.) and also sightseeing to the most important sites (for instance the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank House and the Royal Palace) are in good reach via public transport. The Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South welcomes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing