We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Amsterdam for a weekend, found this gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwoods Keizersgracht

Greenwoods Keizersgracht
Reserve with
Greenwoods Keizersgracht is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,729 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Situated in the heart of town with a fabulous canalside terrace. All day breakfasts - full english, eggs benedict etc etc, full lunch and afternoon tea and cakes selection
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In Amsterdam for a weekend, found this gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is amazing. The food was so good and the service was great. Prices are a great deal too. I had the lamb burger and my parents had salads. I would recommend this to anyone. Great local find!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtmlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    249
    39
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I searched for this cafe after readying about it on trip advisor. I'm gluten intolerant and so ordered scrambled eggs and grilled tomatoes. The eggs were probably the best eggs I've had. Great quality and wonderfully cooked. My friend had a plain scone and it was fresh and warm. Apparently the scone was perfect. The staff were friendly and the cafe itself is welcoming and popular. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hattie8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Found this great little resturant for Breakfast, actually went there twice, good breakfast overlooking a canal. This is only a small resturant so you may have to wait for a table or go early.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soda bread to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Oh my word! The best breakfast in amsterdam, for me. We were heading for the greenwoods that was reviewed on here, on Singel, but found there is a second! This was closer to our hotel so made the find even more welcome.
The scrambled egg was a bit on the runnier side than English eggs, but I enjoyed the whole plate of vegetables, bread and eggs. My son wasn't keen of the eggs, which seemed to be the same in each place we had breakfast.
Soda bread just melted in the mouth, with absolutely no need for butter. Just delicious and really wonderful staff too.
Waiter with a gorgeous Irish accent, so that was worth the trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food and super smiles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We got off a great cruise and came here to spend three extra days. The food on the cruise was great. The food here at Greenwoods English Tea Room was five stars plus five more. Three of us had each had a different dish...lamb burger, English breakfast, and I had the salad special. Best food we have ever had. Now we will move on to Scotland and then return to the USA.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwoods Keizersgracht also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Keizersgracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing