We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian food and lovely staff”
Review of Pizzaria Orvieto

Pizzaria Orvieto
Ranked #1,951 of 3,806 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We visited on Sunday 23rd March 2014 and had a lovely meal. My Calzone was cooked to perfection with loads of filling. My Husband is very fussy and does not like the texture of onion, so asked for a Spagetti Bolognese with no visible onion and this was no problem, and he said it was delicious (nearly as good as his own!). We had a lovey chat and a laugh with the owners Tony and Mario who are a couple of characters.

A special mention also goes to Svilen and Yusef!

Thanks again,
Russell and Gail (from Edinburgh)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail_ayianapalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    14
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good...”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

...and very nice.

Come here, enjoy the mood of the nice waiter and the good food.

We were here for breakfast and are thinking about coming back for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank OhItsAFeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was raining, we were cold and wet and decided to duck into someplace warm and comfortable to grab some lunch. This was fortunate because the place we found was Orvieto. We had pizzas that were large, crispy and well topped. The couple at the next table had pasta, which they said was absolutely delicious. The highlight was the waiter, whom I'm assuming was also the owner. He was so boisterous and accommodating that he doubled as the entertainment. This a great place to eat at, even when it isn't raining.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PsmokeyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Dutch Breakfast”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We visited for breakfast while in Amsterdam for a couple of days and the Dutch breakfast was amazing! Full till dinner time! Owner is a real character - worth the visit alone. Overall great, very reasonably priced food, served by really fun people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience all around”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Brilliant cafe, amazing food and such lovely and warm hosts. Tony was just the best restaurant owner you could ever find. Do not forget to visit this lovely little restaurant when you are in Amsterdam. Centrally located, just a few steps away from the central railway station.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madhurima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzaria Orvieto also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizzaria Orvieto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing