We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect apartment in great location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
living area
tv
bedroom
bedroom
guest
The building
Luxury sofa bed
Luxury sofa bed
our rabbits
Bathroom
shower / bath tab
Detail
9 streets at the corner
The neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joanna B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Delightful to be met with keys, information, wine, fruit, wine and chocolates by the owner. The area of Jordaan is very central, lively and full of Art galleries and excellent restaurants. A walk along beautiful canals to all the major Museums and Galleries.
The apartment lacks nothing we could have needed. Good supermarkets, shops and patisseries for breakfast around every corner. The refurbished Rijksmuseum is unmissable. The apartment is highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Delightful to be met with keys, information,wine,fruit and chocolate by the owner. The area of Jordaan is fantastic. Lively, young, full of Galleries and excellent restaurants. You can walk along beautiful canals to all the major Galleries and Museums, so very central. The apartment lacks nothing we could have possibly needed. Good supermarkets and patisseries for breakfast. The refurbished Rijksmuseum is unmissable plus has wonderful cafe. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Loved it all
Liked least: nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale1948
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely comfortable apartment in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The apartment is really quiet, warm, and clean and has absolutely everything you need. It is light and airy and the bed is very comfortable too. Martin met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked. He also left presents of wine, chocolate and oranges to make us feel welcome. We really appreciated being able to leave our bags in the apartment on the last day, as our flight was in the late afternoon.The apartment is about 20 metres from a canal, and the area of Jordaan is lovely to explore. It is a very safe area and has lots of little shops and restaurants within two minutes walk of the apartment. It is within easy walking distance of the museums and centre. We hired bikes for one day, from a place just up the road too. We loved this apartment and hope to return soon. Thank you Martin and Smadar for a memorable stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the quiet and comfortable apartment and the great location
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boxgirl37
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely apartment and the best hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 4 nights in this lovely apartment. It has everything you would expect and more as Martin and Smadar left us fruit, chocolates, tea, coffee, soft drinks, toiletries, beer and a good bottle of wine all of which was much appreciated. They were there to greet us when we arrived, told us about supermarkets (just round corner) and restaurants, made us feel very welcome and even stored our luggage for us on the last day so we could enjoy our last few hours unencumbered. They are lovely people!
The apartment is very comfortable - especially the bed and the street is quiet and charming. The stairs are steep but they have handrails and we found them fine to go up and down.The location is fantastic, it is a very safe neighbourhood with friendly people and you can walk everywhere easily along the picturesque canal streets. It was also very easy to get to from the airport - the buses go from outside the terminal building and you get off at the bus station which is a short 5 minute walk from the apartment. There are lots of nice restaurants to walk to - some on the street itself and others around the corner and they suit all budgets too. Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: there wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatTravel...
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing well-provisioned apartment at a near-ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We ended up finding the apartment through tripadvisor when our search for regular hotel rooms for a family of 4 with young kids didn't yield good results. Boy, we are happy to have found the place.

The apartment is in a nice residential neighborhood and is exactly as described. Smadar and Martin are very good hosts. They welcomed us at the apartment. First off, the stairs. Martin has advised us that they will be steep. They are, but no too bad unless you have to go up and down a lot (which you won't as you will be out an about in town). I did manage to carry our 20kg big luggage bag upstairs (only loosing a little breath). Bringing it back down was much easier. Martin helped with the rest of the luggage.

The living room was nice and spacious with wall-to-wall windows. The apartment is decorated in modern style, and had a lot of rabit-themed items. Nice. The sofa-cum-bed for the kids was comfortable (unlike the pull-out sofa beds in us). The bed room has a nice sized bed and comfortable, a sliding door for privacy from the living room, and same tall windows. The restroom was clean, well-stocked. One thing I found funny was that the "C" on the tap didn't mean "cold," but hey new places, new things. There was both a bathtub (good sized) and a shower. But unlike in US, the shower didn't have a curtain. Not a problem, but did require a bit of clean up (with provided mop) after the shower. Good running water temp and pressure.

The kitchen had everything, over, fridge, micro, freezer, washing machine, cooking pots, even a chopper. You could cook here if you wanted. A lot of utensils, knives etc. as well.

The apartment is very well-stocked. There were extra comforters, there was also a playpan/toddler bed, pillows, towels, the list goes on and on. There was also some food in the refrigerator, and a bottle of wine. Tv/dvds/music (but we never got time to explore those).

We felt as we have just come back home. It felt that nice. With kids, it made our stay very pleasant. They even had a bunch of umbrellas, we definitely used one of them (did we say it rains in amsterdam sometimes?)

We didn't hurl our stroller (small umbrella type for our 3y old) up the stairs. Just left at downstairs. I think you can store (leave) a small item like that in the lobby below, but nothing bigger as it would block the way. (not outside, but inside the lobby).

The apartment is next to a corner building, which faces a canal. Anne frank museum was less than 10m walk, dam square 20 (most with pushing a stroller on amsterdam streets). museum square also about 15m max. We basically walked everywhere one day, and got a 24hr tram ticket on another, just for the fun of it.

There is a nice cheese shop 5m from the apartment, and they have very nice cheese and bakery items as well.

Getting there. A dedicated prebooked return-trip taxi ride from/to AMS with schipol taxi service for the four of us was 90euro. It was a about 30 minutes ride, and our driver gave us a free drive-by of amsterdam on the way in.

Oh yeah, there was free wifi.

Overall, a great experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The hosts and well-stocked nature of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing