We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful and well equipped apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
living area
tv
bedroom
bedroom
guest
The building
Luxury sofa bed
Luxury sofa bed
our rabbits
Bathroom
shower / bath tab
Detail
9 streets at the corner
The neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hagit G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Wק enjoyed the apartment very much. The area is quiet and cozy, the beds are comfortable and there is the pampering of the details that make you feel good. Thank you Smadar and Martin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The most perfect place to stay in the Jordaan neighborhood. Within walking distance of everything and our hosts were above and beyond our expectations. Wine, chocolate, fruit upon arrival..felt like home the first day. Must return soon!
Very quiet for sleeping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkandek
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location. ”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Smadar and Martin’s apartment was exactly as described. A great apartment overlooking a fantastic street. Many restaurants and shops nearby. A perfect place to stay while exploring Amsterdam.

Smadar met us at the apartment and was the perfect host. She setup an extra bed for our daughter and we were greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolate. The kitchen is well stocked and has pretty much everything you might need during your stay. The building is modern and on a great street.

We really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again on our next visit to Amsterdam. We highly recommend Smadar and Martin’s apartment to anyone considering a visit to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0810
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Loft, Prime Location, Great Hosts”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This loft was beautiful and the perfect size for four people. A Nespresso machine and washer/dryer were available as well as all other kitchen appliances. We were in the Jordaan near restaurants stores and ice cream. Martin and Smadar were wonderful hosts, leaving chocolate and a bottle of wine for us. They even called a taxi for us to get to the airport! Highly, highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericm292
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot in the best neighborhood in AMS”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great loft and our host was very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our time there and the location was perfect for easy walks to the central area and the Museum Quarter. This will be my first choice of places to stay the next time I am in AMS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeM363...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warm in winter, very convenient location”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here and would book again. It isn't as sparkling and glossy as the photos suggest but it's spacious and warm with comfortable beds and good TV & wifi. It's walkable from Amsterdam Central (25 mins) and we walked to all the main tourist spots comfortably (a mile at the most one way). The area is excellent, not touristy, not busy, has interesting shops and a lively street scene. Nearby are excellent food stores, cafes, restaurants. It was quiet at night except for Friday when we were kept awake on and off by people on their way back from a night out. It is well equipped, great supply of hot water and feels very safe. We were happy to trundle our suitcase up the stairs but it could be a challenge for some. I think a folder with instructions on how to use appliances plus some local information would be a good addition. We were met by the owner who was very friendly and helpful, like the fact that she lives on 15 mins away - you never know! Wine, fruit and chocolate most welcome & the apartment has a useful supply of foodstuffs & toiletries that people have left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing